We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Steak in Saxony!”
Review of Meatery

Meatery
Ranked #64 of 1,057 Restaurants in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $101
Description: Monday to friday from 12 to 4 pm we serve our delicious fresh burger only. During lunch time our a la carte menue is not available.
Restaurant details
Description: Monday to friday from 12 to 4 pm we serve our delicious fresh burger only. During lunch time our a la carte menue is not available.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

the steaks are of top quality. The entrees are excellent and the service is what you expect. They have excellent wines!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Chshjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Dear chshjp, Thank you for this great review. The entire team of [m]eatery bar + restaurant Dresden is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 154 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in Gewandhaus Dresden and had our last evening at meatery.
Advisable (must) to reserve a table. Staff recognized us as hotel guests.
Very friendly service - great wine card. Speed of delivery adopted to be able to enjoy the evening. Excellent. But then the dry aged New Yorker steak: we have been benchmarking steaks in the family for 3-4 years now including NY, Cape Town, and some other predestinated locations.
This steak was Excellent and ranks top 3 now in our ranking.

Go there and enjoy.

Investents: steak 43.- EUR. A 2012 0,75 Cabernet Sauvignon 48.- EUR

Children's dishes below 20.- EUR

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank CKMS_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Klaus L, Thank you very much for your great review here on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to spoil you with the best steaks in town. We do hope, that your travels bring you back to Dresden soon so that we may welcome you again shortly. Until then we wish you and your family all the best. Your [m]eatery bar + restaurant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I have been to the Meatery three times and all visits have been excellent. First time I had the rib eye, other two times we have had the set menu. Can't go wrong with any of the steaks. The tartare entrees are delicious, especially the veal.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank taranb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Taran B, we are lovers of your great feedback. It was our pleasure to spoil you with the best steaks of Dresden, not only once. We do hope to see you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours [m]eatery bar + restaurant team Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Had one of the best filet ever here. Yes, it might "slide" to expensive, but quality has a price, so I don't mind.
Environment very soft, light and sound, service at its top. If you love meat and you're in the area... You cannot miss it. Get a nice glass of red wine with the rare filet, sit and enjoy each bite.

If back in Dresden, I'll be back here for sure.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Mizio, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon, whenever you are nearby. Best wishes. The entire [m]eatery bar + restaurant team Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Situated within the hotel Gewandhaus, this restaurant specializes in meat. Excellent service, excellent decoration and excellent food. Very balanced wine list and a must: desserts... Try the sorbet samples, or the brownie... it is just a wonderful end for a great dinner.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank GabyML1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Gaby, Thank you very much for your great feedback here on TripAdvisor. We do hope that we may welcome you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours, [m]eatery bar + restaurant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing