We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Luxurious hotel in dresden's alstadt just a short walk from the semper opera house. Excellent service and quality..our suite was amazing with a separate office, sitting area and bedroom with kingsisize bed,plush down cover, large marble bathroom with spa shower and jacuzzi tub. The hotel's restaurant Moritz was phenomenal. Excellent choice in harmony with the romantic and classical atmosphere of Dresden. (Visited in feb.2010)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 650 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Beautiful, luxurius hotel offering a very individual approach to each client. A welcome letter signed by the director of the hotel, Belgian pralines, fresh rose on the table and lots of other stuff which we loved waited for us in our room. Comfortable bed, large and awesome bathroom with a comfortable bath tub - just perfect! For breakfast a wide scale of delicacies, perfect service. Our car was parked by a driver in an underground car park and was return not frozen to us (even though is was 8 bellow zero:-)
We definitely recommend to stay in that hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dornicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

In our opinion, the Hotel Suitess was absolutely phenomenal! The service was warm and outrageous - we were escorted to our room upon early arrival, our luggage was already in the room when we got there, and about 20 mins into our arrival we received a knock on the door with a delicious welcome treat. In terms of the room itself, it was elegantly designed and decored.The bed was sooo comfortable, and the location was ideal. We were very, very pleased with our stay and for the reasonable price for such a place & service, we would definitely return. Two thumbs waaay up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buppin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dresden, a spectacular city, is very much a work in progress, still being brought back to life after the fire bombing of 1945. Hotel Suitess is one of the newer tourist offerings. Our room, #407, was elegant, clean, and extraordinarily well appointed. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly. After that, we were largely ignored as we came and went for the next three days. The location, just off the main square, was perfect—but beware: the empty lot across the street, while still not sold, is bound to be picked up in the coming months or years, and construction could be noisy. Check on the status before booking. Breakfast, at 23 Euros per person, was beautifully presented and delicious, but here again, service was spotty. Trying to find a waiter for coffee or hot dishes took some doing. I would recommend this hotel but with some reservations.

Room Tip: There are several Konditoreis around the square that serve very nice breakfasts for far less than th...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetwood1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The address is slightly confusing as it is not actually "An der Frauenkirche" but in Romerstrasse just off the main square and so there is no need to drive a car through a pedestrian-only area to get to it (as we did)! But once found it is an excellent hotel. The staff are really helpful and the rooms on the 4th and 5th floor are excellent. The restaurant is very good and serves till 11pm, which is helpful after the opera.
The situation is superb; it was a short walk to all of Dresden's main attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonUKjohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Hotel Suitess is a small gem in Dresden's Old Town. It is in walking distance of all the major attractions. The lobby is on the ground floor and guest rooms on the 4th and 5th floors. The decor is reminiscent of Dresden's glory days with up-to-date amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room did not face the square but overlooked an unattractive construction site. However, it was large, well appointed with an extra large bath. Breakfast was not included in our rate and quite expensive so we opted to eat in nearby cafes for a fraction of the cost. There was free Wi-Fi but the service was quite spotty in the rooms. We enjoyed our complementary champagne and a wonderful dessert after the opera. Lots of little extras.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Beautiful room with a great view of the main square and the famous Frauenkirche. All the small touches make such a difference, from the personalised arrival letter and the petit fors waiting in the room on check-in to the luxury toiletries and 24 hour whirlpool and spa (which we made very good use of). The free glass of champage started the evening well, and the bed turndown service finished it perfectly. The staff are happy to help in any way they can. Small and intitimate hotel, and a service and touch of luxury to match... And it doesn't cost the earth. The location is also excellent and a short walk to Dresdens Semper Opera House. The only thing missing would be a coffee machine in the room and the mini bar was very expensive although that isn't unusual. We would definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
313 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suitess zu Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suitess zu Dresden

Address: An der Frauenkirche 13, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dresden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#2 Business Hotel in Dresden
#2 Spa Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $124 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suitess zu Dresden 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 suites, this exclusive luxury hotel combines contemporary architecture with Baroque styling and is located in the historic old town besides the Church Of Our Lady "Frauenkirche". Our French gourmet restaurant as well as our spa facilities are opening onto terraces with unique city views over Dresden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suitess zu Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zu Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing