We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Your Hotel!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dresden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments an der Frauenkirche
Ranked #10 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Reviewed March 31, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very good central location in the tourist section of town. There was some street noise so request a unit that does not front the street if you are noise sensitive. Living room kitchen was large and bathroom even had a washing machine which was great for laundry. Beds comfortable and people at reception pleasant and helpful. No problems at all free wifi

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fogsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The features described in other reviews generally appear accurate. The location was wonderful (right next to Frauenkirche), parking available on-site for an extra $25, and the accommodations were good. The only problem (and this was a significant one for me) was that the elevator was broken and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs to the unit (parking was two flights below ground plus 4 flights to our unit). The staff helped carry luggage, but there was no option to move to a ground floor unit, and they seemed indifferent to the fact that the lack of an elevator was a serious problem for a person with physical limitations. The elevator was fixed briefly but broke down again almost immediately. This problem significantly diminished our experience in Dresden as I could not easily return to the apartment during the day and it took me a long time to make it up and down the stairs. I cannot confirm the following, but another guest told me his mother had a similar problem, and that the elevator broke down frequently. As a result, if you have any sort of mobility limitations, I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make certain that you will be able to access your room if you have mobility limitations. Do not cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarclavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The apartment hotel is located in the center of the old town. You can walk to all the sites and restaurants. The place was spotless with all the conviences - free internet, washing machine, flat screen TV, etc. Having a fully furnished kitchen enabled us to have breakfast without having to go somewhere. It was less expensive and much more confortable than staying at one many hotels in the area. Once you check this out, it will be difficult to justify staying at a regular hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on one of the top floors. You will have a better view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We managed to find the apartment reception quite easily after about a 20 minute walk from the train station. Staff were helpful and, as we arrived quite early, were able to leave our luggage whilst we went for lunch and a walk prior to checking in. The apartment was well laid out and had everything we needed including a small washing machine. Our only real complaint was that there were extractor machines from neighbouring restaurants at the back of our flat which were quite noisy at times and emitted cooking smells. However, other than that it proved a very handy place to stay close to all attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We spent two nights in a one bedroom Altes Dresden apartment. Our room was in a very narrow glass building sandwiched between two restored baroque buildings. There was a floor to ceiling window which ran the whole width of the apartment which was filled with Frauenkirche. We spent hours sitting in the window gazing at the church and the lively square below. There was double glazing so the room was very quiet.

There was a large and comfortable sofa bed in the lounge room for a third person.

The apartment was very large, modern and beautifully decorated. The kitchenette was not really equipped for major meals: just a microwave and coffee machine, but perfect for breakfasts and snacks. There were two flat screen TVs: one in the bedroom and one in the lounge. There was excellent wifi.

Finding the reception was a bit confusing. We firstly went to the office on Munzgasse, because that was the address on the top of the confirmation we had. They re-directed us to the Neumarkt reception which is a souvenir store. This was around the corner from our actual apartment.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

These aparts' location is probably the best: the street vwhere the entrance is faces Frauenkirche, embankment is 2 minutes walk, other sights — no more than 5-10 minutes walk, also there`re some good restaurants nearby.

I wondered about the style: it looks quite modern, but as you can see on bedroom`s photo, the picture is very tasteless, also I can the same about some other things.

But anyway these aparts are very comforatable to stay, the value is also very good. I liked it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris_texnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#16 of 119 in Dresden
2,116 reviews
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 119 in Dresden
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments an der Frauenkirche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments an der Frauenkirche

Address: Muenzgasse 10, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range: $71 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Apartments An Der Frauenkirche Hotel Dresden
Apartments An Der Frauenkirche Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing