We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
387
302
63
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
302
63
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe congresspiano barconvention centerhuge atriumriviera travelstunning hotelhigh quality hotelrooms overlookingbig hotelthe upper floorswithin walking distanceroom was largeenjoyable staybreakfast buffetexcellent positionold town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 767 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

High cost but you get luxury for your money. We paid 350€ for a double, no breakfast. Spa at a cost and we were offered a sauna experience for 5€. For that high cost, you expect a kind of all inclusive arrangement.

Walking distance to city center but 2km to main railroad center.

Nice lobby area but only two glass elevators produces queues. Spatious guest room, we had a nice river view from the fifth floor. Very good beds, although well used. Large TV set. Fine bathroom with separate WC and bidé.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

It's perfect luxurious hotel on the banks of river. Amazing lobby, own wellness area, restaurant, bar, live music in the evening. Very welcoming personnel.

The parking is twice as expensive as any other parking in Dresden: 20EUR/day vs 10EUR/day in the closed multilevel public parking nearby.

Room Tip: take starting 2nd floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleksandrK136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARITIMDresden, Manager at Maritim Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for rating our hotel twice, on booking.com as well as on tripadvisor.com. The parking fee for using the garage that is under video surveillance belongs the middle price-segment in Dresden. The maximum fee is 31,00 € per 24 hours. Gladly we welcome you once again in our hotel. With best regards, Joerg Bacher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I stayed 4 nights at the hotel at a conference. The rooms are clean, the hall is impressive. The staff is nice and helpful. I didn't experience any problem (I do not often say such an opinion).
The breakfast worth its price,you can ask for freshly made omelette also.
The hotel is located next to river Elben, and close to the downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARITIMDresden, Manager at Maritim Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback respectively the recommendation. We are happy you had some successful days at the conference and enjoyed the stay in our hotel. Gladly, we welcome you once again in our historic warehouse if you are visiting Dresden once again. Yours sincerely Joerg Bacher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We only stayed one night as Dresden was on the way to our destination, but it was a wonderful hotel. We felt so comfortable there, they were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were nice, spacious, clean, and the entire place felt warm and cozy after a long day of travel and driving. The breakfast was impressive with almost everything imaginable. There were 3 rows of buffet food, drinks, coffees, pastries, and even a station to have freshly made omelettes. I will definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PDXLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARITIMDresden, Manager at Maritim Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your recommendation. We are very happy you enjoyed the night in our hotel. Gladly we welcome you once again in our historic warehouse. Yours sincerely Joerg Bacher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 nights with Riviera Travel.....wow,lovely,it is not often that give 5 star but I must with this hotel.how often do you get the fluffy dressing gowns and slippers well you do here..Beautiful large room overlooking the river.Dresden itself is amazing,we loved it so much to see.There are coffee facilities in the rooms,no English tea,..some sorts of fruit tea,not being a tea drinker I'm afraid can't help there....Lovely bar,reasonable priced,lovely breakfast,in fact no complaint from us,staff very approachable,...We recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARITIMDresden, Manager at Maritim Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your recommendation at tripadvisor.com. We are overwhelmed about such a positive feedback. It seems you must be speechless. Gladly, if visiting Dresden once again, we welcome you back in our historic warehouse. Yours sincerely Joerg Bacher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews