We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for businesses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Dresden Neustadt
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very pleasant staff although the dining room staff were a little slow at clearing excess at breakfast.

Nothing special about the breakfast itself usually the same with 1 item varied by each day usual cooked was scrambled egg, small bratwurst/ small frankfurters, bacon and boiled egg. All the usual German breads and croissants with danish and usual continental breakfast.

Buffet lunches and evening dinner were good with reasonable choice.

Rooms fairly standard with normal german single duvet arrangement and again as is the norm on in Europe no tea making facilities

It is a good half hour walk into town although the nearest tram is only 4 mins away so not so bad.

Room Tip: The street side can be noisy but rooms at the back are every quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 843 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Upon arriving at the NH Dresden, we were greeted by their beautiful reception area and friendly staff. We got their before check in time hoping to just drop our bags off but they were able to accommodate us with a room. Awesome service! When we got to our room, everything was not bad, but not great. I've never quite understood the NH style of bedding where instead of getting one comforter for the whole bed, they get two smaller ones. Room was lacking tea making equipment and didn't include a mini bar. Hotel had a sauna and steam room but we didn't have time to use them. The property itself I would give 3 stars, but because of the service I bumped it up to 4.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Location is a bit inconvenient. Too far to walk into Old Town but next tram stop is also a bit of a walk away and doesn't run all that often, especially at night and weekends. I guess this place is better suited for business travelers than for visitors to the city. Also, breakfast is expensive. Room was fine, nothing special though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikey23man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is fine. The rooms are clean and quite big. A bit old, but confortable.
The breakfast is good and various, even if the employees never smile and the breakfast-boss answered us also impolitly when we asked if there was a vanilla yogurt. I can understand that they don't have all flavours, but they can say it with politeness.
The city center is not so far and with the tram is only a few stops. The receptionists are giving all the indications.

L'hotel e' nella media. Camere pulite e abbastanza grandi. Alcune parti sono un po' vecchiotte ed usurate, ma molto confortevoli. La colazione e' varia ed abbondante. La responsabile delle colazioni e' stata abbastanza scortese alla nostra domanda se ci fosse dello yogurt alla vaniglia. Si vede che la cortesia non e' il punto forte.
Alla reception danno tutte le indicazioni per raggiungere il centro citta'. Con poche fermate del tram si arriva direttamente in centro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeloAzzurro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After an unpleasant experience at NH St Lazare in Paris we approached the one in Dresden with trepidation. We had problems checking in (not the fault of the hotel but of our third party travel agent). The staff were rather less than helpful, in fact there were two young women at the desk who gave the impression that they thought we were trying to pull a stunt. However once this problem was sorted out we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is a bit austere and impersonal, being so big, but the room was comfortable, and the location made access to the parts of the city that we wanted to visit quite easy. Breakfast was very good, once we got past the guardian dragon at the door!! Dresden is a wonderful delightful city, with great charm that belies its ugly history. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, staff friendly and helpful.Good Breakfast ,clean hotel and nice rooms. Dresden is a very interesting city with a historical past . Well worth the visit, just a few blocks from good food and evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The NH hotel in Dresden - Neustadt was great (even though the area itself was a bit like stepping back into the old East Germany). The hotel was up to the normal (excellent) NH standard, the staff friendly and the breakfast amazing. My only (very slight) complaint is that the rooms didn't contain bedroom safes. Otherwise my stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#20 of 118 in Dresden
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
IntercityHotel Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
513 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 118 in Dresden
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Dresden Neustadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Dresden Neustadt

Address: Hansastr. 43 | Leipziger Vorstadt, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly NH Dresden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dresden
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dresden
#9 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#13 Business Hotel in Dresden
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $53 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Dresden Neustadt 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few cities reflect the triumph of the human spirit quite like Dresden. Meticulously restored historic sites give way to flourishing technology corporations, all co-existing in harmony with the natural beauty that has earned the city the nickname "Florence on the Elbe." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Dresden Neustadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Dresden Hotel Dresden
Nh Hotels Dresden
Nh Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing