We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quaint hotel...would definitely return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artushof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Artushof
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quaint hotel...would definitely return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, in fact I am so excited to write this review on our second night as we will be checking out tomorrow!

We weren't sure at first before booking a room here but the location was the main reason we decided to book this place. Oh by the way, we got a really good deal for this hotel via a HRS promotion rate where we paid about €70 a night.

No regrets! We love this hotel with a vintage feel and it is really well maintained as opposed to the other negative reviews we've read. The suite was very spacious, comprised a living room with an HD flat screen tv, kitchenette which we never used, a very clean bathroom and a very comfortable bedroom. During our stay here, we were lucky to have had a lovely weather in spring (25-28 degrees), so we had the windows in the bedroom opened at night. The hotel is located in a neighborhood, not a village where one would expect utter silence. The street traffic at night was bearable, just like a good old neighborhood.

As for the location, most hotels located at the Alstadt (old city centre) were mostly either too expensive or were too modern with the typical 4-walls bedroom setting, so we were really glad that we chose this
Hotel as it is only a max 10minutes tram ride to the city centre. The tram station is only a stone's throw away, surrounded by fruits and vegetable stalls, a bakery (good deal for snacks if you would like to do away with the breakfast at the hotel). The group day ticket costs €7.50 for a family of 6 (max 2 adults), that's tram number 4.

I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay here but have got to sign off now and enjoy the rest of our last night in this hotel! Will definitely return to this perfect little treasure abode :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank junekmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
24
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have no clue why this hotel got so many good reviews and four stars.

The location is average. It's within walking distance of the historical district, but it still takes 30-45 minutes, so you have to take a tram after all.

Hotel itself is beautiful from the outside, but worn down on the inside and the rooms look like something from the 70s. They are really spacey, but beds are uncomfortable, and things stop working all the time. While we were there, the heater kept on making a noise, the power plugs didn't work and it had a creepy feeling to it.

Service wasn't of 4 star standards either. The receptionist didn't even speak English and the waiter at the breakfast buffet was very rude to us.

I wouldn't recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have bin to this hotel a few times and really like it. Location for me is very convenient, as I have business at the hospital within walking distance.

So far every room I have stayed in had a totally different layout. All rooms had big windows, nice beds, nice bathroom, kitchenette and was very, very clean. Only complaint is that it can be kind of loud due to traffic outside on the street.

Very nice breakfast with pretty much everything that you could wish for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Hotel is located about 2 km from the City Center in the Main street with a lot of traffic.
The service is OK, but not everybody in the hotel speaks English or another language except German.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and OK - doesn't matter what to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGRIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband, adult son and I were delighted to discover this wonderful old hotel with an excellent Argentinian restaurant on the ground floor.( The french fries were the best I have ever had) The hotel was easy to find from the train station, only a short tram ride, and the manager greeted us by name when we checked in. The rooms had tall windows we could open overlooking a quiet corner, and was immaculately comfortable. It was more a suite than a room, with two rooms and bath, plus a minibar/ coffee area and wardrobe. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices for both Europen and American tastes. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

PRO: Very friendly reception, very clean hotel / room, huge room, very nice and complete breakfast, Kitchenett (with fridge, microwave & stove. All impeccable!) very comfy and large bed, price included b-fast, SIX windows in my room (all can be opened for fresh air!!), brand new & beautiful bathroom (also very large)+++

CONTRA: No free WIFI (standard in any US motel!!), slight street noise, drapes unfortuanately not light-tight (very early it was light as day in my room. I need dark to sleep), no air con in room (was not needed due to weather, but there was a huge stand-up fan in the room)

ALL IN ALL: I think it is a very good deal. My last hotel was in Kiev, check that review!!! This hotel was HEAVEN in comparison!!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 307 and it is huge and in very good condition!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
245 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Very nice suite, extremely reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, no problems with parking (plenty of free space in nearby street) and ideal tram connections to the historical part of the town, reachable in six minutes, plus friendly service and good Argentinian restaurant at decent prices in the groundfloor

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Blasewitz
No photo provided
Am Blauen Wunder
#76 of 118 in Dresden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Hotel Smetana
#39 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Dorint Hotel Dresden
#17 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
#49 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Loschwitz
Schloss Eckberg
Schloss Eckberg
#35 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#63 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artushof

Property: Hotel Artushof
Address: Fetscherstr. 30, 01307 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Residence Apart Hotel - Artushof)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artushof 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the periphery of the historical city center, situated between park "Grosser Garten" and riverbanks of Elbe you will find the traditional Hotel Artushof. Build in the Wilhelminian style (1998/99) and affectionately reconstructed in complex in the nineties, the Hotel blaze in a glory with it's 24 guest rooms and suites. Spacious guest rooms, comfortable breakfast parlor, well-known Argentinian Steakhouse "Estancia", 2 meeting rooms and some hotel-own parking lots offer a maximum comfort to the guests. After hard working days or days rich of experiences by visiting the numerous sightseeing points guests will relax and renewal similarly. For direct-bookers through the hotel-own website you will stay MOBIL by using the charge free ticket for public transportation (Trams & buses) in Dresden. ARRIVE - BE WELCOME - Discover Dresden MOBIL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing