We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely 1837 hotel in still beautiful Dresden”
Review of Hotel Artushof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artushof
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband, adult son and I were delighted to discover this wonderful old hotel with an excellent Argentinian restaurant on the ground floor.( The french fries were the best I have ever had) The hotel was easy to find from the train station, only a short tram ride, and the manager greeted us by name when we checked in. The rooms had tall windows we could open overlooking a quiet corner, and was immaculately comfortable. It was more a suite than a room, with two rooms and bath, plus a minibar/ coffee area and wardrobe. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices for both Europen and American tastes. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artushof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

PRO: Very friendly reception, very clean hotel / room, huge room, very nice and complete breakfast, Kitchenett (with fridge, microwave & stove. All impeccable!) very comfy and large bed, price included b-fast, SIX windows in my room (all can be opened for fresh air!!), brand new & beautiful bathroom (also very large)+++

CONTRA: No free WIFI (standard in any US motel!!), slight street noise, drapes unfortuanately not light-tight (very early it was light as day in my room. I need dark to sleep), no air con in room (was not needed due to weather, but there was a huge stand-up fan in the room)

ALL IN ALL: I think it is a very good deal. My last hotel was in Kiev, check that review!!! This hotel was HEAVEN in comparison!!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 307 and it is huge and in very good condition!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Very nice suite, extremely reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, no problems with parking (plenty of free space in nearby street) and ideal tram connections to the historical part of the town, reachable in six minutes, plus friendly service and good Argentinian restaurant at decent prices in the groundfloor

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We stayed one night at this lovely, small hotel. The hotel is not located in the historic city center but is close by. The hotel is in a residential area. The tram line runs outside of the hotel making it convenient for sightseeing. We booked three rooms through an online Europe hotel booking agency. We paid 75 Euro for a single room and 95 Euro for a double. Upon check in, the clerk communicated that there was a problem with our "double" room as there was no where for our child to sleep. We were given room 207. We opened up the room and we amazed at this huge suite we were given that was bigger than our house! It contained a huge King bed (2 twins together), an armoire, 3 couches, a lounge chair, a coffee table, a desk stretching the entire length of the wall, a kitchenette with granite counter tops, bathroom with shower only. It was impressive. The only down side, the well equipped kitchen comes with a sign that if you use it for anything else other than drinks that you will be charged 15 Euro. There is traffic noise at the hotel as it does sit on the corner of two streets and a tram line. The other two rooms were quite small but still comfortable and both had mini kitchen areas. This hotel turned out to be our favorite of the trip. It was quaint and boutique like hotel. There is a breakfast buffet downstairs that was not included in our rate, but we did not partake.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tikimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

The Hotel Artushof is a beautiful property located a few kilometres from the centre of Dresden. As their website carefully avoids any mention of this or photographs showing it, please be warned that the hotel overlooks a major intersection where trams begin running early in the morning, causing the windows to vibrate and possibly disturbing your sleep. When I requested a room change, I was told that the only room available was one at nearly double the price and that I should expect such things if I book a room through a discounted rate website.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeroen_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jutta und Jürge... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank 60steffenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Manager at Hotel Artushof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hotel Smetana
#36 of 118 in Dresden
123 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#26 of 118 in Dresden
455 reviews
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#63 of 118 in Dresden
108 reviews
Blasewitz
No photo provided
Am Blauen Wunder
#78 of 118 in Dresden
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artushof

Address: Fetscherstr. 30, 01307 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Residence Apart Hotel - Artushof)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artushof 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the periphery of the historical city center, situated between park "Grosser Garten" and riverbanks of Elbe you will find the traditional Hotel Artushof. Build in the Wilhelminian style (1998/99) and affectionately reconstructed in complex in the nineties, the Hotel blaze in a glory with it's 24 guest rooms and suites. Spacious guest rooms, comfortable breakfast parlor, well-known Argentinian Steakhouse "Estancia", 2 meeting rooms and some hotel-own parking lots offer a maximum comfort to the guests. After hard working days or days rich of experiences by visiting the numerous sightseeing points guests will relax and renewal similarly. For direct-bookers through the hotel-own website you will stay MOBIL by using the charge free ticket for public transportation (Trams & buses) in Dresden. ARRIVE - BE WELCOME - Discover Dresden MOBIL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Artushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing