We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in night club zone”
Review of Hostel Louise 20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Louise 20
Ranked #11 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Meningie, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location in night club zone”
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I stayed in a twin room for two nights during May 2008.
We had booked a twin room but the beds didnt split but I just threw mattress on ground not much of a problem really.
I didnt like the shared bathroom facilities with another person from another room.
I found the locks very difficult to unlock, I cant understand why Europe cant just have normal Lockwood locks....
To make my stay nicer it would have been good to have an outside area to sit.
There is a nice bar directly in front on hostel. Also a kebab shop across the road.
The reception staff at hostel were excellent.

  • Liked — Rooms very modern
  • Disliked — Lack of outdoor area for sitting, door locks too hard to open
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WazzaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
20
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

I just staid two nights in Hostel Louise 20, and i thought it was very good. We were lucky because we choose a 2 persons room, and for that case we had like an apartment with more two rooms with whom we should had shared the bathroom, but as it wasn't anyone there we had a bathroom only for us. the room was very big, nice and clean, as all the other facilities of the Hostel. We didn't asked for breakfast so I can't say how it was.
The hostel is located in a very nice area, with a lots of bars and restaurants, but it's not noisy, what was good.
You can easily reach the city centre just by walking, it's around 20 minutes, and in the way you can already start to see the city sights.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2007

I spend a night there with friends. This was in october 2006. The rooms are nice and clean, the bed comfy, the heat works, the badrooms are clean as well. The location is in a street where you can find all the pubs and animation during the evening. It's in the new part of Dresden so to go visit stuffs you have to walk 15 min (if you're alone) 25 min if you are with a group of 21 persons (which was my case).

The only problem would be the parking space around the hotel. If you have a car you will have to pay and the parking spaces are rare.

Enjoy!!!

PS the reception desk is not open 24/7 so be on time to get your key!!!

  • Liked — clean!!!!!!!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atalante333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Louise 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Louise 20

Property: Hostel Louise 20
Address: Louisenstr. 20, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Louise 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing