We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”
Review of Hostel Louise 20

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Louise 20
Ranked #12 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Reviewed January 28, 2008

I just staid two nights in Hostel Louise 20, and i thought it was very good. We were lucky because we choose a 2 persons room, and for that case we had like an apartment with more two rooms with whom we should had shared the bathroom, but as it wasn't anyone there we had a bathroom only for us. the room was very big, nice and clean, as all the other facilities of the Hostel. We didn't asked for breakfast so I can't say how it was.
The hostel is located in a very nice area, with a lots of bars and restaurants, but it's not noisy, what was good.
You can easily reach the city centre just by walking, it's around 20 minutes, and in the way you can already start to see the city sights.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Louise 20
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2007

I spend a night there with friends. This was in october 2006. The rooms are nice and clean, the bed comfy, the heat works, the badrooms are clean as well. The location is in a street where you can find all the pubs and animation during the evening. It's in the new part of Dresden so to go visit stuffs you have to walk 15 min (if you're alone) 25 min if you are with a group of 21 persons (which was my case).

The only problem would be the parking space around the hotel. If you have a car you will have to pay and the parking spaces are rare.

Enjoy!!!

PS the reception desk is not open 24/7 so be on time to get your key!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atalante333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mara_ars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Na P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rafaelBroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 118 in Dresden
772 reviews
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Dresden
#18 of 118 in Dresden
509 reviews
Lollis Homestay
#1 of 65 in Dresden
266 reviews
Hostel Mondpalast
#33 of 65 in Dresden
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Louise 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Louise 20

Address: Louisenstr. 20, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range: $31 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostel Louise 20 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Louise 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing