We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel but far from the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Dresden
Ranked #64 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Messina, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Clean hotel but far from the city centre”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and, even if it's a bit outdated in its room furnishing, it's clean and the room where I stayed was quite large. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood with no interesting places nearby. I came there with my car so even if the hotel is not within close walking distance to restaurants or similar places it was easy for me to go out and find a good restaurant for dinner. The hotel doesn't have its own private parking, so you must leave the car parked in the street where I never had the problem of finding space to park it. The reception staff spoke very good English, except for the night security guard who spoke only german. The breakfast was good with much choice of dishes. My personal advice is to choose this hotel only if you have got a car since it will be difficult to reach the city centre without one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resident_dresden1993, Manager at ACHAT Premium Dresden, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this good review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. The hotel has good transport links to the city center. Without a car you can reach the city center of Dresden with the tram line 4. We offer our guests a paid underground parking or free parking behind the hotel or in the residential area of.

Sincerely yours
RAMADA Resident Hotel
Uta Franke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    95
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
101
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and was very impressed. The room was on the small side but for a short stay sufficient. The room and bathroom where spotless. I left a tip for the cleaner and she wrote me a thank you note, never had that before. The breakfast is excellent with a wide choice which covers all types of breakfast (full English and continental) with flapjacks and maple syrup for the American guests. I invited a friend to join me for breakfast and was charged €14 which for this selection seemed fair. The staff are friendly, well done keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Where do we start, front of house staff, very polite especially young lad Ronnie. Manager of restaurant - very very impolite and sometimes just rude. The rooms were adequate but a bit squashed, no room for two people to pass around the bed. Restaurant overcrowded and very claustraphobic, on one of the mornings my wife and I had to sit at separate tables! Breakfast was okay but the evening meal was awful, very limited with two choices (on the HB basis), fish or meat, on the second night, the meat was in the shape of stuffed cabbage leaves - awful. Needless to say we ate out! First night, the buffet was uncovered for a full half hour before we were invited to serve ourselves, when asked why, the restaurant manager stated he wanted to do the drinks first and was quite rude to ourselves and our tour guide. When we did eat, things were only warm and the salad a bit 'tired'. Dreadful hotel all round. Will certainly never stay there again. Very shocked considering it is in the Ramada chain, more like a hostel or mission.

Room Tip: Use another hotel/B&B or take a tent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We came on a 3night/half-board deal and were still warmly welcomed wih a slight Saxon accent, typical of this staff obviously hired from local resources. This turned out to be extremely helpful in such practical matters as finding local pubs and restaurants on the serene banks of the Elbe river as it passes the Dresden suburb of Laubegast where the hotel is located. The receptionist will be happy to advise you how to use the inexpensive and efficient public transport system to get into the city center and to the nearby passenger ferries that will take you to Pillnitz palace and to a lot more touristic highlights on the Eastern bank of the river. In the evening you shouldn't miss Laubegast's most famous pub "Das Gerücht" (The Rumor) ,mix with the locals, students, scholars, artists, journalists and sometimes celebrities and sample their locally brewed ales.
It is not actually gourmet-food that the restaurant serves for breakfast (large buffet for everyone's needs) and dinner (only two dishes to choose from) but remember that you are only paying 33 Euro/person/day for BHB ! Gourmets are advised to skip dinner and find a refined menu in one of the many restaurants on the river banks.
Overall, if you do not want to spend money on overprized luxury food and lodging (of which you can have more than enough in Dresden) then The Ramada Resident in Laubegast is just the place to relax after a strenous sightseeing day and to smile along with the happy staff and your fellow guests returning from their Laubegast pub tour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ventus_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resident_dresden1993, Manager at ACHAT Premium Dresden, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, and the recommendation of our hotel. Nice to have you felt at ease.

See you again in Dresden says the team of RAMADA Resident Hotel.

Greetings from Dresden

Uta Franke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here overnight on a coach tour. It's a little out of town, in a quiet residential area. The room we had was nice and comfortable, with a well stocked mini-bar at fairly reasonable prices, and the staff were very pleasant.
The meals (breakfast and evening) were buffet style and very nice (but beware what might appear to be perfectly formed boiled potatoes but which are, in fact, potato dumplings). If you're British, you'll be pleased to know that the tea bags provided at breakfast are not the usual Liptons things which are common on the continent, and you can get eggs and bacon, too!
The hotel has a small bar (try the bottled schwartzbier, if you want a change from lagers) with seating area to sit and chat with your fellow travellers, if you want.
Although out of town there is a tram stop just down the road to get into town.
We didn't have enough time in Dresden so will definitely have to come back to this beautiful city, and I'll be quite happy to stay at the Ramada Resident Hotel again when we do return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Like a previous reviewer, we stayed here on a battlefields trip and had a very similar experience.

The food was insufficient for our tour group of 40 as well as being of poor quality. We had paid extra to eat in the hotel so that made it even worse. There is no alternative eating place locally as the hotel is in a residential area. Dresden is a 20 minute tram ride away, which we would do in the unlikely event of ever staying here again.

After the 'meal' if you are in need of a drink, the bar is small and service slow...

Luckily the room was okay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaine1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar england
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Myself,husband and two friends stayed at this hotel with a coachload of passengers on a Battlefields tour. We were advised by the tour company to take a meal deal as this hotel was not near any restaurants. I have to say that I am not a picky eater but the presentation and choice of food reminded me of school dinners, There were 45 persons eating the buffet meal but the food kept running out and one of the young waiters had to phone across from'the Pavilion' where we were dining to ask for top ups. These often took 10-15 mins. After being out all day we didn't want to take the tram into Dresden so therefore we were a captive audience. We did find a restaurant not far from the hotel and had we known would have used this. I would stay at this hotel again but would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvtotravelredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#20 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#26 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Novalis Dresden
Hotel Novalis Dresden
#63 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Zum Nussbaum
Hotel Zum Nussbaum
#84 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
#47 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Dresden

Property: ACHAT Premium Dresden
Address: Bruenner Str. 11, 01279 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ACHAT Premium Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dresden
Dresden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing