We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to the center of Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Hotel Dresden
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel close to the center of Dresden”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is situated 10 min. walk from the center of Dresden. Fantastic with spa/pool, sauna and possibility for massage. Really top breakfast buffet with a lot to choose between for both grown-ups and kids. Outside cafe in front of the hotel. Very friendly and serviceminded staff.. We would surely come again.

Room Tip: Choose high for less street noice - we lived in the 3rd - and were not at all disturbed by the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 05.08.2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    205
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
138
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Location of the hotel is close to the center - some 15 min walk. I arrived by car: no problem to find a short term parking space directly in front of the entrance door. Their garage was full, but it was possible to park the car on a very close side street (it was always easy to find a space there). The parking fee there was ridiculous and the place looked safe - so I didn´t even try to use the garage thereafter.
My room on the 5th (=top) floor was clean, quiet and about European standard size. I liked their bed. Unfortunately there was no in-room coffee. In my room the WLAN was slow and unreliable (but free); I had an independent paid access - otherwise I would have needed to use their wired LAN access (fee). The in-room safe was tiny and I do not know of any laptop or even i-pad the would fit in it (only my smart phone - but I need this to make phone calls...). In this hotel they do not have a/c (!), which might be a problem in July/August in some days - even in Germany. The staff was friendly - but don´t expect any concierge-like advice from the front desk (simple questions like: good place for dinner etc.). Breakfast was good, but I preferred to have it downtown after my first day (many options within 15 min walk). I would return - but not as my first choice in Dresden.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank freqtravmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We thank you very much for your detailed evaluation. It is a pleasure for us to experience, that you had a good time with us and you enjoyed your stay at Dorint Hotel Dresden. And we thank you a lot for your indication to refer our staff at reception desk, they should be able to do concierge work and to answer the most of your questions. So we will train the colleagues in this part again.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again shortly.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 24.06.2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for a 4 day business meeting that I attended but my wife was on her own. This is more of a corporate style hotel that certainly offered all of the required amenities while also providing a great location. The rooms were very nice. The bar was a fun place to have some great German beer. The breakfast that was included with the room price was one of the best we have encountered. Easy access to public transportation just outside the hotel. Short walk to old Dresden which is a great place to enjoy. Very helpful and attentive staff. While the meeting was going on my wife had no problem arranging for a city tour or a meal off the hotel grounds. Recommend this hotel if visiting Dresden.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Sunny greetings from Dresden
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 24.06.2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel near the centre of Dresden is very comfortable. The rooms are large and despite the hotel being on a main road, the rooms were quiet. The staff were always friendly and willing to help and the breakfast buffet was more than generous!

Room Tip: the comfort rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while doing some business in Dresden. Parking was confusing, as the garage was full. However, since we were later in the evening, the hotel desk informed me that it was Ok to leave the car in the “metered” street parking, as they do not enforce fees overnight. Next day, garage was available. Room was clean, well kept, quiet. Comfortable bed, however still those incredibly flat pillows that seem “de rigueur” in Germany. They seem to look good, but don’t prop up my head. Hot water was plenty hot (too hot). Tub was very high and I slipped getting out, having to step down much lower than expected. No bruises, just surprise, be careful. Did not visit the gym or health center, although saw many who did. Restaurant had good food with reasonable prices. Happy to sample the local beer (Radeberger ). Breakfast was extensive. We did find time to walk to city centre, which is very close. Stayed here about four years ago, and the impression was the same. Staff was helpful, and spoke good English. I will mark this one as a winner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Distribution Manager at Dorint Hotel Dresden, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Many thanks for your kindly comment. We are very glad, that you enjoued your stay with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible. Nicole Harsdorf / Dorint Hotel Dresden / 11.03.2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umeå
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location of this hotel is almost perfect. You're only a short walk away from the old town without having to stay in the sometimes noisy center. Its also interesting to see the contrast between the Iron curtain-era design of the blocks where the hotel is located and the historical old town.

The hotel is very clean of course (its Germany) but a bit dull and dark. WiFi is not included but the breakfast buffet is good. Kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Dorint Hotel has good location, near downtown (10 minute walk or 2 minute by tram). Rooms are spacious and comfortable, as well as very clean. Reception desk personnel are efficient and warm. It is compatible with the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
0.4 mi away
Innside by Melia Dresden
0.6 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Dresden Newa
Pullman Dresden Newa
#16 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Dresden

Property: Dorint Hotel Dresden
Address: Grunaer Str. 14, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dresden
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dorint Hotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dresden Dorint Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing