We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Rooms are a good size, quite and clean. Beds are comfortable, but the pillows are a bit too soft. Bathroom was a good size with good water pressure, but the water wnet a bit hot and cold, but nothing to worry about. Parking is under the hotel at 12 euro a night - quite reasonable compared to some places around Europe. We did noy eat breakfast at the hotel as it was 18.50 euor per person which is very expensive. We went to the mall and had breakfast for 6 euro. Hotel has free internet,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

In my first visit to Dredesn I was very pleased to have had this hotel recommended by a local Dresden resident. It was extremely clean, very quiet (day and night), very warm in colors and decor, excellent breakfast and dining, and very close to the central part of the city...easy and refreshing walk of 7 minutes. The rate was excellent and provided great value for my Euros. The only (minor) negative is that they did not exchange dollars at the front desk. I found so many things to buy in Dresden that I ran out of Euros! But this hotel deserves its fine reputation and, for sure, I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galileo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Very nice hotel, the information provided by booking.com or tripadvisor.com fully reflects the reality and therefore reading the info on these websites and then coming there, we thought that we were already there before.
Room very clean and nice with very comfortable bed. Very nice bathroom with large towels.
Perfect breakfast, with the great selection - eggs, sausages, salads, vegetables, fruit, cheeses, salmon, ham, salami, etc.
Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankamPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

It was a nice hotel - nice experience. Nothing bad happened. Good staff. Nice room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlleyCatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

The Elbflorenz hotel is about a ten minute walk from the main train station and a ten minute walk to the Inner Altstadt. It is not really close to anything except the World Trade Center, which is simply a shopping mall with a few grocery stores and restaurants in it. The room was clean, and the staff was professional and helpful. The corridors and rooms in this hotel have a slightly DDR quality about them (i.e., a little stark and oppressive), with wallpaper that seems to imitate gray cinder blocks. But the lobby is modern-looking and chic. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had in Germany. The lights are a little dim for reading in bed (a common problem in Germany), and there was a serious lack of convenient outlets in which to plug my laptop. The hotel is a T-Mobile Hot Spot. The hotel also contains a very nice Italian restaurant that seems to be as popular with the locals as it is with the tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank popvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Read about the Elbflorenz on TripAdvisor. We needed a room for three people which is not easy to come by in many European cities. We had a suite that included two rooms and baths - wonderful accomodations, spotlessly clean and modern. The receptionist at check-in was a little less than friendly, but otherwise we found all of the staff to be very warm and helpful and we loved the little Haribo gummy bears on our pillows. The breakfast was extensive with meats, cheeses, fresh fruit ,yogurt and hot english breakfast items. Free wifi in the lobby but you have to sign up for wireless service in the rooms - 8 euros per hour. We had a car and the hotel has underground parking as it is part of the World Trade Center. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the center of the city or 2 tram stops. Very easy to get to. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Humarock_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

This is a modern hotel situated in the ambitiously named World Trade Centre (not much to recommend there) in a convenient location for the main sites in Dresden, about 10 minutes walk (2-3 tram stops to the Zwinger) from the centre. The tram stops right outside the hotel but it is not a long walk into town and very safe. The hotel has pleasant, comfortable decor in public areas; our bedroom was small but clean, comfortable and well appointed; however, it did not have airconditioning. This was obviously not an issue in February, but it might be a different story in high summer. Staff were helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast is fantastic - it is worth going for a deal which includes it (otherwise €14 pp).Underground hotel parking is good; safe and well lit. Once parked up, you do not need your car. The only drawback is that it is not well located for restaurants but it is only a cheap taxi ride (€6) away from the Neustadt where there is a wide choice of cuisines. Wifi available in bedrooms. A good choice of hotel for a first time visitor to Dresden. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Figgysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
2 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Dresden
IntercityHotel Dresden
#20 of 118 in Dresden
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
0.9 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden

Address: Rosenstr. 36, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $80 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the city centre and Dresden's historic Old Town. It offers Italian-style accommodation and a sauna and fitness area (both usable for a surcharge) with a terrace, offering panoramic views of the city. Rooms at the Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden include French windows. Each is equipped with cable TV, air conditioning, and a minibar. La Piazza Bistro offers homemade cakes and pastries, and the Ristorante Quattro Cani serves Italian dishes. Drinks can be enjoyed in the La Piazza Bar and Bandinelli lounge, or outside on the summer terrace. Sights including the Frauenkirche Cathedral and Semper Opera House are 10 minutes on foot from Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden. The hotel is also directly connected to Dresden's Messe Trade Center, just 3 km away. The Hotel Elbflorenz is located opposite Freiberger Straße Train Station. From here, guests can reach all parts of the city. Underground parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Elbflorenz Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing