We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average sums it up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Using an ebay voucher, we had a good price for a two-night stay. Arrival cocktail was decent too. Our room - 309 - had a very dirty carpet, as had a neighbour in 305. Hall carpet had seen much better days.
Bar food very good portions, good quality and good prices. Drinks a little expensive.
Sauna area clean and impressive.
Staff seemed a little clueless and too few to provide a good service.
Breakfast certainly more 3 than 4 star.
Free parking available and handy for prompt, frequent bus into the city.
With so many other hotels to pick from, I would never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMCN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 781 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour and stayed two nights. Everything was well organised and efficient with the rooms clean and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast buffet and the service was prompt and efficient, if a little curt at times. The main point to watch for is the bar area, it doesn’t really exist! There are three hard seats and some tables that are primarily restaurant tables; there is no lounge area at all so nowhere to relax outside of your room. We did not eat in the evening at the hotel, it was not promoted so we ate in Dresden centre, which was only a short tram ride away. The tram is easy to reach from the hotel and they will sell you tram tickets at reception which saves a lot of hassle. There is a plentiful supply of competitive restaurants in the centre all with English menus. The staff at the hotel spoke excellent English, as my German is very poor. All round a good clean hotel, limited relaxation facilities but close enough to the centre of a beautiful and well-restored town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My wife and I recently spent eight nights at the Ramada Hotel Dresden as a base from which to explore this part of Saxony.

We had booked one of the Ramada's standard rooms which is the same price as a superior room but a lot larger. However, on arrival we were told that the hotel was fully booked and that we had thus been allocated one of the smaller superior rooms. We were initially hesitant about taking a smaller room but as our stay wore on we were very comfortable in the fifth floor bright and spacious superior room that we had been allocated. We did have a look at one of the larger standard rooms but it seemed a bit souless.

The room we had been allocated was clean and modern and the hotel provided a brilliant level of general service. The staff on reception spoke English and were friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this hotel if we are ever in Dresden again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The hotel is in a beautiful location. All rooms have an amazing view of the countryside. The rooms are clean and ample in size. However, the bathroom is rather small. There is an amazing restaurant walking distance from the hotel called Leubnitzer Hohe. The hotel attendants recommended it. There are restaurant employees that speak English. The bus stop is directly across the street from the hotel and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the center of the city. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabz323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I stayed here as part of a tour group.

The hotel looked nice on the outside, but it was one of the few hotels where there weren't any air conditioning in rooms. It can be quite hot especially in the summer.

Internet was also not available in the room.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for just one night as part of a bus tour that took in Prague and Krakow, as well as Dresden. considering how many of us there were on the tour, check-in was quick and efficient with the rooms having already been allocated and the keys presented to the tour rep for her to dish them out accordingly.

The room was very large and spacious for a three star hotel and both my girlfriend and I were suitably impressed, bearing in mind the cost!

A typical English thing, I do like to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, but there were none (pretty standard for this level of accommodation on continental Europe I suppose). However, at least there was a bottle of mineral water available! there was also no minibar in the room, no problem for me, but maybe a small issue for some people.

We did decide to go into Dresden in the evening and the hotel is about a 25 minute or so bus ride from the centre. A bit of a treck, but the busses stop right outside the hotel and run with typical German efficiency, so you can at least be pretty certain of bus times and catching the one you want.

Breakfast was buffet style and was pretty good with plenty of choices available.

Overall, good value for money, but the location lets it down a little.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank Fiebigfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#23 of 118 in Dresden
472 reviews
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
854 reviews
ACHAT Premium Dresden
#70 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Dresden
#22 of 118 in Dresden
516 reviews
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#16 of 118 in Dresden
1,605 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Dresden

Address: Wilhelm-Franke-Strasse 90, 01219 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dresden
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#19 Family Hotel in Dresden
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $50 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dresden
Dresden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing