We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Ibis I have been”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best Ibis I have been”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at Ibis Konigstein during 5 nights (my second time). Comfortable bed, a lot of space in the room, clean. The breakfast is very good! Internet is a payed service. Most of the workers are very friendly. However a bit of attention should be given to the way they treat people at the reception. There are better ways to inform someone that you have to pay your stay rathen than order it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je_lamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    285
    137
    44
    13
See reviews for
116
206
76
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Konigstein is in the centre of Dresden and is convenient for the old town and railway station. Whilst the hotel and the surrounding area appear to have been built originally to the Soviet model, the hotel has a modern feel and the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

One of 3 Ibis's in a row, very conveniently located in a pedestrian mall between the old town and the hauptbahnhof. A quiet comfortable room, however the bed was a little hard and the pillows a little small for our preference. One of the few Ibis's without free wifi we have come across in Germany.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Debra3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Ibis Königstein hotel in Dresden is located on a dated pedestrian shopping street, Prager Strausse, with no trees, just chain stores in dull, nondescript, concrete buildings; paved from head to toe. The location is safe and pretty convenient, however. It is a 10 minute walk to the train station in one direction and to a major tram station in the other. It is a 15 minute walk toward the river, to the Alt Market, with more upscale stores and cafes, and a bit longer to the historical, baroque section of Dresden of interest to most tourists. I was booked in a single room at the Ibis overlooking concrete block buildings in the back of the hotel. Ugh. The young women working at the reservation desk were surly, irritable, and uninformed. I arrived on a Monday bank holiday and the desk clerk bluntly told a guest that everything was closed. Although shops were indeed closed, ALL the museums, usually closed on Mondays, were open b/c of the holiday, I learned from a tourist information bureau. The hotel room was small, with worn, dingy indoor-outdoor carpet, not well air conditioned (it was blazing hot in Dresden June 8-11), and with no amenities. No mini-bar, no refrigerator, no ice, no shampoo or conditioner, no cake soap; there was a hair dryer and liquid soap dispensers at the sink and in the stall shower--that was it. No work out room in the hotel. Internet was weak and cost 10 euros per day. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable (very firm), and the linens were basic but nice (white cotton, with down pillows and comforter--although too hot for down, so I removed the comforter and used the cover as a top sheet). The big buffet breakfast was pretty good, and the restaurant and bar spaces were pleasant enough, although impersonal. TV had English news channels. My stay was arranged by a business host. I will try to stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view. I was told that the bigger rooms were on the front of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parissilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A great hotel in the city, one of three owned by the same group only yards apart, good size rooms and great breakfast. Third time I've stayed there and enjoyed my stay each time. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Dresden Bastei
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#30 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Dresden Lilienstein
Ibis Dresden Lilienstein
#46 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterCityHotel Dresden
InterCityHotel Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Dresden Newa
Pullman Dresden Newa
#16 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dresden Konigstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Konigstein

Property: Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Address: Prager Str. 9, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dresden Konigstein 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Dresden Konigstein welcomes you at the heart of Dresden City Center. Situated directly at the pedestrian zone "Prager Strasse", the famous shopping mall and pulse of the town, it is the perfect starting point for sightseeing through the Dresden City Center. Be inspired by the unique combination of history and modern urban lifestyle. The ibis Dresden Konigstein provides 306 modern furnished and cozy rooms. You can decide between 4 different room categories. The conference room on the 11th floor offers perfect conditions for your conferences and meetings. A unique view over the city of Dresden is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dresden Konigstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Koenigstein
Ibis Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing