We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ping W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 655 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

To me this hotel has a perfect price/quality correlation. Location is really great. It stands on a walking street Prager Straße, which is aslo a main shopping street with a bunch of shopping centers (though imho Germany is not the best option in EU for shopping - too expensive in comparison, for example, to Hungary or Slovakia). And which is the most important - it is in a short walking distance from city center. Hotel stuff is friendly, and speak rather fluent English. I really enjoyed the breakfast in a hotel, a lot to choose from. Though it was a bit croudy at breakfast time, but it was also a good chance to meet other people, since most of the guests share tables. The room is rather typical for this hotel chain, with long narrow table at the window, little sofa, two tables. Bed is really comfortable for sleep. A lot of TV channels, around 100. Bathroom is equipped with hairdrier, there was an extra set of bath towels.The thing I DO NOT like about Ibis lately, is that they have only liquid soap for everything, there is no shampoo or solid soap, so choice of amenities is rather poor. But you can always walk to DM or Rossman nearby and get small travel size shampoo, toothpaste etc. There is Wi-Fi in a room, but a never used it, you can use the computer at reception area, 30 minutes for free. And they also have a charger for different types of phones, pretty useful if you forgot yours. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when in Dresden.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This would have to be the best Ibis that I have stayed in so far! I managed to travel to Dresden during a very busy period of time (due to a church conference) and the only room I could get for two nights was at one of the Ibis Hotels. There are three in a row on the square in the city centre, close to shopping, the historical centre of town and the main train station. The room was small even for Ibis standards, but the staff were lovely and so very helpful. The breakfast was great with a huge range of food to choose from. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was quiet considering that it was full.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurbelmax
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was there to visit Christmas markets in Dresden. Stayed one night and it was OK. Only the bed in room was little bit noisy and wobbly.
Parking was little bit tricky, but after ten minutes we got parking place next to the hotel and cost only 6 Euro for 24 hours.
On the other side we were directly in the centrum of the city, 5 minutes walk from Altmarkt and other Christmas markets.
If there, do not forget to visit Christmas market in the castle. :o))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenekxrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the Ibis Koenigstein in Dresden. The rooms were clean and though the hotel is located close to the main station, we could sleep with the windows open without being disturbed by any noise at all.

The only negative things to say was that the wireless internet was not for free -- a service that is even provided by many other German hotels that I already stayed and paid less for. But there is a Starbucks in the neighborhood that can help to alleviate this issue. Secondly, we ordered a two bed room, but got a room that had in fact a double bed with a mid separation of approx 5cm that brings a little too much intimacy to be considered a separated bed room. Also, the room was so small that there was not enough space to place our two (small!) suitcases. A thing that needs to be regarded when choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

There are 3 massive IBIS here.
Reception was rude ,unwelcoming and told me i would not get loyalty points from the hotel.A quick email to Ibis Germany soon got me the points.This Ibis complex is so big it thinks it does not need to be pleasant to guests.
Allow 20 minutes to use the lifts as the breakfasting coach passengers would not let my husband and i get in the lift.
Good aircon,and clean.Probably the regime is more like arriving at prison.Very offputting.No signs in station to show where to go.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Dresden Bastei
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#33 of 118 in Dresden
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Dresden
IntercityHotel Dresden
#22 of 118 in Dresden
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#16 of 118 in Dresden
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#23 of 118 in Dresden
472 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
853 reviews
4.3 mi away
ACHAT Premium Dresden
ACHAT Premium Dresden
#70 of 118 in Dresden
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dresden Konigstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Konigstein

Address: Prager Str. 9, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dresden Konigstein 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel ibis Dresden Konigstein welcomes you at the heart of Dresden City Center. Situated directly at the pedestrian zone "Prager Strasse", the famous shopping mall and pulse of the town, it is the perfect starting point for sightseeing through the Dresden City Center. Be inspired by the unique combination of history and modern urban lifestyle. The ibis Dresden Konigstein provides 306 modern furnished and cozy rooms. You can decide between 4 different room categories. The conference room on the 11th floor offers perfect conditions for your conferences and meetings. A unique view over the city of Dresden is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Dresden Konigstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Koenigstein
Ibis Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing