We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with small imperfections”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Martha Dresden
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel when I was on the bike trip from Czech border to Dresden via Elberadweg this July. I arrived around 10 PM, the receptionist was quite nice, but he cannot speak any English(!!!), which is unacceptable in the hotel, where the room is almost 100 EUR a night. Otherwise the receptionist was kind and stored my bike in basement. I got corner room without bathtub, drain in the bathroom was broken so I had sink full of water :( The location of the hotel is perfect, in a quite neighbourhood, but just 5 minutes walk to many restaurant and bars in trendy Neustadt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our fourth hotel in a series of six we have visited in a tour of Poland/Germany. We were so disappointed with this hotel in comparison with the three we visited in Poland. Breakfast was very limited. I was not allowed to help myself to a cappuccino from the machine but was told that the waiter would serve me a coffee from a flask jug. There was no toaster available. The room was unbearably hot at night and we had to sleep with the windows open which meant it was very noisy. As for the wi-fi that was supposed to be available in all areas of the hotel was non existent at any time during our two day stay. The bath/shower did not have a curtain which meant every time you had a shower you had to mop up the bathroom floor. Not an enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigid787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It is QUIET and had a very nice breakfast. When we had to make a few telephone calls about our baggage, they were very accommodating. It was clean, and very comfortable. Great location…not too close to the city center…but close enough. Just a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was a very nice hotel on the quieter side of the river. This was just a couple minute walk from the bridge into old town. The hotel was very nice, with spacious rooms that were very nicely appointed. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was well updated. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesbrown1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Bahn-hof Neustadt, and is in a beautiful neighborhood. It has a delightful breakfast room overlooking a garden. One would not think, given the level of service, and the spacious comfortable rooms, that such a place would exit for such a fair price. The breakfast was delicious, and our room spotless. We greatly enjoyed walking through the neighborhood, visiting the local market hall, and eating in the restaurants in that area . And, as others have mentioned ,it is an easy walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a great location when driving to Dresden. You have to park on the street or in a parking lot that is a little bumpy but the area seems very safe. The neighborhood is very trendy and has great shops and is a 15 minute walk to the center of town. Definitely would go back here. Front desk personel could be a little friendlier but otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel and its staff are excellent. In fact, this felt more like a 4 star hotel, even though it was very reasonably priced. It is walking distance to the Old City, as well as other Dresden attractions. We used the laundry service and it was excellent and affordable. Staff is not all fluent in English, but enough are that you can communicate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.7 mi away
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
#48 of 119 in Dresden
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
#45 of 119 in Dresden
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#53 of 119 in Dresden
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
0.7 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martha Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martha Dresden

Address: Nieritzstr. 11, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Martha Hospiz Dresden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Neustadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martha Dresden 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Martha Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing