We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Martha Dresden
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Martha. This is a wonderful hotel with large well appointed rooms. Our room had a two person soaker tub, great after a day of seeing the sights in the old town. The Neustadt location is quiet and an easy, pleasant walk into old town. The breakfast area was lovely, with a large choice of items. The hotel has a pretty garden area. We had wine in the garden area one evening and it was good and also reasonable (unlike most hotels).
The hotel is wheel chair friendly (there were several people each morning at breakfast who had chairs and there was easy access for each person, even with the largest of chairs), which is wonderful.
The hotel donates a portion of the proceeds to the poor, from what I understand.
We look forward to staying at the Martha again.

Room Tip: If possible a garden room would be the prettiest and also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
35
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I recently led a group of cyclist from Prague to Dresden and I spent our last night at Martha hotel.
We were all very impressed by the kindness of the staff and the quality of the room at an affordable price. Surely Martha will be my choice all the time I will go to Dresden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilippoMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury-uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights while attending DATE2012 at the Exhibition Centre just over the bridge. The hotel is very pleasant, and my room up on the top floor was both large and nicely equipped.

For those who like some fresh air between stints at the Exhibition centre, the hotel can hire a bike for 6Euro a day...much better than a taxi if the sun is shining. It also allows you to cycle along the river banks, over the bridges and around the old town.

I'd also note the honesty of the staff, as I left a wallet in their safe, on departing. It was returned ASAP, and at no charge! I would not hesitate to return, or to recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PthpokthePak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is a very sweet hotel in Neustadt. I found the location very convenient as it's in a nice and quite street but only a short 15 min walk to the Altstadt and even closer to a few relaxed restaurants and shops in Neustadt. While my (single) room was not really newly furbished, the bathroom was huge and bright and clean. The double rooms were also lovingly decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful in organizing visits for us. The breakfast selection was absolutely satisfying in a very nice room. There's also a wintergarden and patio.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenufara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights. Excellent in all aspects, and very close to the old and new towns as well as Neustadt railway station.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthantsPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

The hotel is located in the Neustadt district of Dresden, a mere 5 minutes walk from the Neustadt train station and a 10 minutes walk to Altstadt where most of the tourist sites are located. My single room was lovely and I really liked its design. Upon opening the door of my room, I entered a small ante room with closets, and then walked through another door into the remaining living space. As the second door can also be shut, this ensures that no noise can possibly heard from the hallway. The remainder of the hotel room consisted of the bedroom, a separate alcove with a desk, and a really nice bathroom with a walk-in shower. Free WiFi. I was really impressed.

The hotel staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast good. And I really liked staying in an area away from the hustle and bustle of Alstadt. Lots of restaurants in Neustadt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alvin154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Hotel Martha Hospiz in Dresden this past June, and we were really pleased with the location and the accommodation, especially because the price was quite low compared to other big "commercial" hotels. Our room was lovely and very clean, with high ceilings, large windows that looked out onto the cobblestoned road, and a large modern bathroom with soaking tub. The breakfast at the hotel was lovely, very filling with many options and very polite service. The hotel is located 5 minutes away from the train station (neustadt) and it was an easy walk with our luggage. The hotel is located across the river from the "old town" attractions, but it is a short and peaceful walk. You also get the opportunity to check out the beautiful shops and restaurants on the new town side of Dresden, an area that was much less touristy that the area surrounding the Fraukenkirche. I would highly suggest this hotel to others, and look forward to staying there again next time we're in Dresden.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#50 of 118 in Dresden
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kipping
Hotel Kipping
#39 of 118 in Dresden
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Backstage Hotel
Backstage Hotel
#48 of 118 in Dresden
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Bulow Residenz
0.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martha Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martha Dresden

Property: Hotel Martha Dresden
Address: Nieritzstr. 11, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Martha Hospiz Dresden)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Neustadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martha Dresden 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Martha Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing