We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport
Ranked #82 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at dresdner heiden for 2 nights. It is the ideal place to visit the city. Close to the airport and extremely well connected to the city center by tram number 7, whit frequent rides, every 10 min.
Hotel staff extremely kind and very helpful.
Clean room, great breakfast in a large room. Convenient free parking. Definitely a place to come back for next staying in Dresden and to recommend to our friends. Supermarket, bakery, restaurants in front the hotel, just crossing the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Activetravell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

but only just! Arrived late and tired and asked for a non-smoking room. The room I was given had non-smoking stickers all over it - but it smelt like the bottom of a well-used ashtray. It was really awful. If I hadn't been able to fully open the window to get some clean air and if I wasn't so tired I would have demanded another room. Size of room was okay and bed comfortable - but the buffet breakfast was very overpriced at €15.90 for what variety there was and it certainly wasn't the best quality I had ever had.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker ask to smell the room before finally pitching in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My room was really small with one huge flat screen. The bathroom was simple, but clean and a good shower. A bit stubborn service, but adequate. The hotellobby is rather small, but has a good bar. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeuwsenmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good points: staff were very helpful, quiet & clean room, close & very convenient to airport, the bar meal I had was good, easy to get to from the motorway
Negative Points: room was quite small, no tea or coffee making facility, very small bath in the bathroom !, very few English channels on the TV

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

In a three week driving trip through Germany and Easter Europe this was the only hotel that had free parking. We used the tram to go to the city centre and though it was about a 25 minute ride we didn't mind because the car was safely stowed and my husband was not fighting traffic. The motorway is close by so you are in and out without a lot of city traffic. The room was basic clean and quiet. We felt the breakfast was expensive so we walked across the street and bought coffee and croissants at the kiosk in front of the grocery store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Hotel Dresdner Heide is very close to the airport. We stayed in Dresden for three weeks, and had an early flight on our last day. We took the #7 tram to the Karl Marx Strasse stop and walked across the street to the hotel. Our rate included a free breakfast, however, our cab was scheduled for 6:30 and breakfast didn't start until 7. Realizing this, the hotel staff arranged for people to come in early to prepare something just for us to eat before our ride to the airport. Consideration like that is not usually found in an airport hotel. Thank you for a restful night and everything necessary to end our lovely trip to Dresden on a great note.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The stay was brief, but the hotel staff were very friendly. The room as a good 3* and was basic and comfortable. TV had no english channels (German, French and Japanese was available). The hotel as busy replacing the carpets in the common areas but generally it was mained to a good standard. Although close to the airport there was no noise from planes. There is no AC in the rooms and the night I stayed it was very warm; a fan had been provided.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianNortern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
781 reviews
25.4 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Erbgericht Tautewalde
6.0 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Dresden City
DORMERO Hotel Dresden City
#52 of 118 in Dresden
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
A'ppart Hotel Garden Cottage
3.1 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
853 reviews
7.0 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#23 of 118 in Dresden
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport

Address: Karl-Marx-Str. 25, 01109 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Dresdner Heide)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $44 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing