We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DORMERO Hotel Dresden Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amadeus(Dresden)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
26
44
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
44
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelone nightbooked this hotelfree wifimotorwayreceptionconscitykettleminibarluggagetv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My room was really small with one huge flat screen. The bathroom was simple, but clean and a good shower. A bit stubborn service, but adequate. The hotellobby is rather small, but has a good bar. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeuwsenmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good points: staff were very helpful, quiet & clean room, close & very convenient to airport, the bar meal I had was good, easy to get to from the motorway
Negative Points: room was quite small, no tea or coffee making facility, very small bath in the bathroom !, very few English channels on the TV

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

In a three week driving trip through Germany and Easter Europe this was the only hotel that had free parking. We used the tram to go to the city centre and though it was about a 25 minute ride we didn't mind because the car was safely stowed and my husband was not fighting traffic. The motorway is close by so you are in and out without a lot of city traffic. The room was basic clean and quiet. We felt the breakfast was expensive so we walked across the street and bought coffee and croissants at the kiosk in front of the grocery store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Hotel Dresdner Heide is very close to the airport. We stayed in Dresden for three weeks, and had an early flight on our last day. We took the #7 tram to the Karl Marx Strasse stop and walked across the street to the hotel. Our rate included a free breakfast, however, our cab was scheduled for 6:30 and breakfast didn't start until 7. Realizing this, the hotel staff arranged for people to come in early to prepare something just for us to eat before our ride to the airport. Consideration like that is not usually found in an airport hotel. Thank you for a restful night and everything necessary to end our lovely trip to Dresden on a great note.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The stay was brief, but the hotel staff were very friendly. The room as a good 3* and was basic and comfortable. TV had no english channels (German, French and Japanese was available). The hotel as busy replacing the carpets in the common areas but generally it was mained to a good standard. Although close to the airport there was no noise from planes. There is no AC in the rooms and the night I stayed it was very warm; a fan had been provided.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianNortern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews