We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option close to Dresden airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Hotel Dresden
Ranked #90 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
chepstow
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good option close to Dresden airport”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good points: staff were very helpful, quiet & clean room, close & very convenient to airport, the bar meal I had was good, easy to get to from the motorway
Negative Points: room was quite small, no tea or coffee making facility, very small bath in the bathroom !, very few English channels on the TV

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
7
23
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver,bc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

In a three week driving trip through Germany and Easter Europe this was the only hotel that had free parking. We used the tram to go to the city centre and though it was about a 25 minute ride we didn't mind because the car was safely stowed and my husband was not fighting traffic. The motorway is close by so you are in and out without a lot of city traffic. The room was basic clean and quiet. We felt the breakfast was expensive so we walked across the street and bought coffee and croissants at the kiosk in front of the grocery store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Hotel Dresdner Heide is very close to the airport. We stayed in Dresden for three weeks, and had an early flight on our last day. We took the #7 tram to the Karl Marx Strasse stop and walked across the street to the hotel. Our rate included a free breakfast, however, our cab was scheduled for 6:30 and breakfast didn't start until 7. Realizing this, the hotel staff arranged for people to come in early to prepare something just for us to eat before our ride to the airport. Consideration like that is not usually found in an airport hotel. Thank you for a restful night and everything necessary to end our lovely trip to Dresden on a great note.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The stay was brief, but the hotel staff were very friendly. The room as a good 3* and was basic and comfortable. TV had no english channels (German, French and Japanese was available). The hotel as busy replacing the carpets in the common areas but generally it was mained to a good standard. Although close to the airport there was no noise from planes. There is no AC in the rooms and the night I stayed it was very warm; a fan had been provided.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianNortern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel a few times (including when it was a Best Western) and it is a pretty nice place. Good breakfast and restaurant. Rooms are small but well equipped. The airport is about 5 minutes by taxi. The neighborhood is quiet, walkable, and has a few restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nove-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I arrived in Dresden very late at night after a very long flight from the U.S., and stayed at this hotel for one night (prior to attending a 4-week language course at the Goethe Institute in Dresden-Neustadt). Despite the hour, the reception desk was staffed by English speakers, the bar and restaurant were still open, and I was made to feel right at home. Although there was no bellman, I used the elevator and the hotel-supplied luggage cart to transport my luggage to my room.

My single room was small, but not uncomfortably so; and the bathroom was extremely clean and pretty large. Although the hotel is near the airport, no airplane noise disturbed my sleep. The ample buffet breakfast the next morning was good and included in my very reasonable room rate (I booked more than 28 days in advance). However, the hotel does not offer free Internet access of any kind.

While the hotel is located close to the airport, it is not near to any major Dresden tourist attractions. However, it is close to public transportation that will quickly take you to the airport or into Dresden. My cab ride from the airport to the hotel took about 7 minutes, and there is a bus from the airport that stops just in front of the hotel. In addition, the nearby Tram 7 runs into Dresden-Neustadt (about a 10 minute ride) or into the Altstadt (about 16 minutes). Even though this hotel is located in a suburb and not in Dresden proper, the efficient, nearby public transportation, comfortable rooms, and reasonable room rates make it a real bargain. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baveria, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We originally booked Hotel Prinz Eugen, but it was overbooked by the travel page expedia. Therefore they put us in this partner Hotel Dresdner Heide. We were not informed untill we were standing in front of the reception of Hotel Prinz Eugen. They sent us then to the partner Hotel about 15 km in the other direction of town.

The hotel itself is nice and clean. The breakfast was very large and ok. We got a suite for the price of a normal hotel room because of the reservation error and could use also the wellness area. The service was very friendly.

If you don't want to stay in a smoker room, i would recommend to mention this already in the reservation, because they have here still two smoker floors and and only one floor with non-smoker rooms.

For going out it might be very useful to have a car and to drive for example to Dresden Neustadt. Which is easy to reach.. turn right once and then about 6 kilometres always straight.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traumreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
#106 of 118 in Dresden
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Novalis Dresden
Hotel Novalis Dresden
#61 of 118 in Dresden
72 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novum Hotel am Bonhoefferplatz Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dormero Hotel Konigshof Dresden
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
674 reviews
3.1 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#13 of 118 in Dresden
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Dresden

Property: Airport Hotel Dresden
Address: Karl-Marx-Str. 25, 01109 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel Dresdner Heide)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Hotel Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing