We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an excellent hotel in the Hilton style - comfortable rooms, superb breakfast and extremely helpful staff. The only niggle that leaves this with 4* not 5, is the absurd daily charge of 15Euro for WiFi in the guest rooms. It was only on the 2nd day of a three night stay, that the concierge informed us that we could have up to two hours free access in the lobby. Thank you, but a) that is ridiculous for a three night stay and b) no other hotel in our 3 week tour of the region, charges for the internet in the room. This is 2014, not 2004, things have moved on in recent years - Hilton should be leading the pack, not trailing.
On the plus side, I have to make special mention of the wonderful service of that concierge. She arranged the transport for a day trip on the river and advised on restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear User Portcred,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the guest questionnaire regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden. With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us in general.

We very much appreciate your comment regarding the internet charge as it helps us to continuously improve our services and we sincerely apologize for the impression.

Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We would be excited to welcome you again as our guest when you plan to visit Dresden the next time.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dresden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Absolutely loved our 3 night stay in the Hilton which was booked as part of a special deal through British Airways Holidays. The location is perfect within a short walking distance of the city's main attractions such as the Frauenkirche and Bruhlsche Terrace, as well as many shops and restaurants.

The hotel is modern and clean, the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. We had rooms on the third floor, both very spacious and spotless. Lovely and comfortable king bed, large flatscreen TV, desk with a proper office support chair, a good sized wardrobe with an iron. The bathroom was modern with a good shower, overall very well decorated and maintained.

We never had breakfast in the hotel as not part of our reservation and shame there is no free Wi Fi for all guests. Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durhamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear User Durhamguy,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that the stay with your family was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again as our guests.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Perfectly situated quite literally steps from the principal buildings.
Comfortable with a most helpful and friendly staff at Reception. Particular mention must be made of the Concierge who was a highly efficient, helpful and delightful lady. I left my wallet on a chair in the lounge where the staff picked it up and kept it safely until I returned a little later.
Black marks however for the lack of access to the breakfast room for a wheelchair! My husband had to be escorted through the kitchens to access it. The fact that there was another breakfast room was pointed out to us without apology. I trust Hilton will improve these facilities shortly although I do appreciate the steps already taken in the city

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your appreciation of our services and team. We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the hotel.

However we sincerely apologize for the circumstances caused by the location of our Breakfast Restaurant and the difficult access for your husband.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again as our guests.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hilton Dresden didn't let me down in my Hilton experience but Cindy from reservation was so kind to me since I was disturbed about the noise from street she kindly changed my room to 4th floor. I think she is big credit to the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. Only disappointment was I had to pay for Wifi. I still think that should definitely change!

Room Tip: If you like quiet room ask one looking at court yards
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank PrincessandThePea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear User PrincessandThePea72,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We were delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs as a business traveller and that you were very satisfied with your stay, especially with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We are happy to inform you that we offer internet access to our guests in the public areas of our hotel free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I moved to this hotel after staying 1 night down the road at the Radisson Blu. I'm glad I moved. For the same rate, I had a larger room in what I considered a more central area of town filled with restaurants and historic buildings, vendors, and museums. Great wifi coverage.

It's a short walk to the tram line and, as I mentioned, plenty of things to do within walking distance from the hotel.

I would definitely stay here if I'm in Dresden again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear User WorkTraveler2000,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Dresden, and had a good visit. The hotel was very nice; our room was good size, clean, and in great condition. We had a room that allows access to the exec lounge, which also serves breakfast, or light snacks & drinks in the evening. The location of the hotel was ideal, right off the river and in the center of what would be the Altstadt area. The Old Masters Picture Gallery wall is right down the block from the hotel, as are many other museums and attractions. Plenty of restaurants are also in walking distance. The hotel is in walking distance from the main train station (15-20 min), but I would recommend a taxi if you have luggage.

The staff at the hotel; front desk, concierge, and exec lounge staff were all very friendly, spoke good English, and helped to make our trip very enjoyable. This is a good hotel to stay at if you’re in Dresden and looking for a nice hotel close to the sights. We would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeChippewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear User MikeChippewa,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Best location 5 minutes walk to best attractions:Opera House, Dom, museums, shopping, restoraunts, river etc.
Nice, huge hotel, not fancy, but you get all you need. always with a smile.
For a decent price (14 Euro ) you get a lovely and rich breakfast.
The service is excellent: a pleasant reception and clean rooms(not big but very comfortable).
We shall be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Use wnoam,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Dresden and for your kind review.

We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with the helpfulness of our staff and our breakfast selection.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Dresden soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
649 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#7 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#10 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $104 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing