We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Lounge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Traveling as a family in Europe, with a 7, a 6 & a 3 years old is not always easy, thats why we try to spoil ourself if we can and are always looking for a good deal from the luxury to money perspective.

In the Hilton Dresden we have stayed couple of times. This time on the way to Vienna and back as stopovers, to let the kids calm down and have them enjoy the pool.

I love their valid parking, there is nothing better after a car ride with kids, have someone taken care of your car.

We have booked the King Corner suite. They have two tips. A modern style version in the second level and a classical in the fourth. We are preferring the classical, although we are more a modern form kind of couple. But the classical, die to the higher level and room layout with a separate sleeping room for the kids is way nicer. Overall the rooms are very clean, my wife doesn't like the sheets, she found them a bit itchy - agreed by me. Booking the suite instead of two connoting rooms was a good deal, because of the living room area and the additional bath room.

The pool area is nice. The have an indoor pool and an two jakuzees, one outdoor. The fitness area is very well equipped and they even have a lot of diffrent courses like yoga.

We do like the the lounge a lot! The food is very good, the alcoholic beverages as well and the cake at tea time is really very good. We like to book lounge, because of raveling with kids it is very nice to go to a place and get something to eat - our small monsters are always looking to suck blood. The atmosphere at the lounge is very calm and relaxing. That is nice at breakfast as well.

Because of the exclusive level access the lounge and the pool base been included in the price.

The stuff is good but not excellent! Overall a very good stay!

Room Tip: Book the lounge access, alcohol at happy hour, breakfast, tea time and a nice snack for dinner time...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piratdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear User Piratdan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review and for your appreciation of our services.

We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you and your family enjoyed the hotel.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,997)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dresden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

We chose this hotel for two primary reasons: for convenience because it was the venue for a conference, and because of the Hilton Honors program. We were especially delighted with the hotel location within Dresden because we were within walking distance of everything! We were also very surprised by the quality and selection of choices at the Hotel restaurant on the first floor; while we always expect good food, hotels are not usually known for the quality of the food, but this one was the exception, as was the wait staff. Our room was a duplex suite, which was spacious but not ideal for older couples who might have difficulty navigating the circular staircase, or for anyone traveling with an unusual number of bags, or anything very heavy -- although the bellmen were excellent and very helpful. The feeling of the 'living room'/ entertainment area was a little sparse and lacked warmth -- a few prints on the wall or more interesting fabrics might have perked it up a bit. In terms of the upgrades we've come to expect, none were "available" on this trip; in fairness, the hotel was booked, so if you're a hilton honors member, I'd suggest checking to see if any conference is taking place while there, and if so, don't expect any upgrade unless your are diamond status (we are only gold level with hilton).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AMatlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mrs Matlins,

Greetings from Dresden. We trust this message finds you well.

It was a pleasure having you as Hilton HHonors Gold Members at the Hilton Dresden.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey as well as this review with your valuable evaluations and recommendations, especially regarding the condition of furnishings in our guest room.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests, therefore it is a delight to receive such positive feedback about our Restaurant Rossini.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Dresden but the rooms are so standard that it could have been in Chicago or Des Moines. The location is wonderful. So easy to walk all over the Old Town area. The included breakfast was above average; can't think of anything lacking. The catering in the hotel was creative. Lots of delicious and interesting salads and vegetarian dishes. Our 5th floor room was very far from the elevator but quiet. It overlooked an office building and the Procession of Princes Mural. Across from the entrance is a small mall with some very nice shops and cafes and the Information Center for that area of the city. Wifi is provided free to Hilton Honors members.Nice pool, jacuzzi and health club facility included. I signed a waver to have them unlock the window so we could get more air but they never came to open it. Room was quite warm.

Room Tip: Room 585 was a long distance from the elevator but was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Susie,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with your valuable evaluation.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the missing service to open up your window as requested. Please rest assured that we will discuss this with our Front Desk Manger and will have a closer look into training our staff more effectively in order to avoid such annoyance in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had booked a room for three people and were disappointed to be rather cramped with three single beds squeezed into the room. The location was very good and the parking underneath the hotel was very useful (although at an extra 23€ per day). Breakfast was very good with a wide choice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Steve,

Greetings from Dresden. We trust this message finds you well.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We consider the well being of our guests and especially their valuable feedback as one of the highest priorities for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here and probably the last although the room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a room to the side near the entrance and it was extremely noisy all night - cars waiting with running motors, people coming and going, smokers standing outside talking loudly etc.
The breakfast was not included in the rooms we booked but we paid extra and I must say I way not very impressed.
On arrival at the table we were offered orange juice and coffee and the thermos pot left on the table. Tea was more complicated and had to be ordered especially in tiny pots with loose leaf tea and lukewarm water- a second pot had to be ordered from one of the staff who were also guarding the orange juice.
The selection of food was ok, but nothing particularly inspiring and probably not worth the over €20 we paid for it. There was a bit of everything - cooked breakfasts, cold meats, cheese, fruit, breads, cereals. Interestingly some of the food was labelled in German and English but most was not and there was no information regarding lactose, gluten, nuts etc.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bizzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear User Bizzy6,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this survey regarding your recent visits at the Hilton Dresden.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the provided guest room. We have noted your wish for a quiet room in our documents in order to provide you such with your next stay.

We consider the well being of our guests and especially their valuable feedback as one of the highest priorities for us therefore we are very thankful for your comments regarding the service and quality of our Hilton Breakfast Buffet. Please rest assured that we will discuss your information internally in detail in order to fulfil our guest high demands.

We would be excited to welcome you again as our guest when you plan to visit Dresden again the next time.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is an excellent Hotel in a perfect location in the heart of major attractions in Dresden. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Public area are well maintained and very comfortable including the bar. Near to plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JF_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear User JF_Cork,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Hilton while we visited the VW Glass Factory (well worth a visit). My wife and I stayed on the Executive floor with all its additional features and well worth booking. It is very central to all of the city centre but is extremely quite and we even had a view of the wonderfully restored Fraukirck church which is next to the hotel.

We had a pleasant meal in the hotel's Italian themed restaurant Rossini. As a guest we had a 20% discount, the restaurant even has a view out to the central square.

All of the staff we were friendly and helpful, the staff in the executive lounge were especially helpful. There is an indoor swimming pool and spa area, great for a city centre location

The rooms are very comfortable but a little too warm with inadequate air con and a window with restricted opening. However we got an email from the hotel to say they are looking into this. Wifi is available in the public areas for free but not in the rooms.

Overall a good hotel to recommend to visitors to Dresden, very central and you can never get lost as the Fraukirch church can be seen from all areas and you then aim for it and know where the hotel is.

Have a good stay
B & M

Room Tip: Executive floor well worth the extra
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear User eros57,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We are delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs and that you were very satisfied with your stay, especially with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
648 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#7 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#10 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $103 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing