We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulow Palais(Dresden)
$153
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden(Dresden)
$102
$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski(Dresden)
$262
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,031
795
234
80
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
795
234
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerossini restaurantgreat locationold townthe rivercorner suitewithin walking distanceindoor poolvery nice hotelfitness centerfree wifimajor attractionsbeautiful cityfamous frauenkirchethe heart of the citychristmas marketcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Located right in the middle of all the historical sites, literally within a few blocks. If you are gold then access to the executive lounge is very helpful. The fitness facility and pool are very clean and the gym is well equipped. Rooms were extremely clean, hotel was quiet.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TXTRAVLR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

All in all a great trip. Clean room, good service, the services are are good and the people working in the hotel are respectful and considerate. Centrally located with an abundant of restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We were delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs as a business traveller and that you were very satisfied with your stay, especially with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hilton is Hilton, nice Hotel in the Heart of Dresden , just few Steps from Frauenkirche and the Elbe bank . all Attractions of Dresden not far from you , the Hotel is clean, nice rooms , nice Services, Reastaurant is graet . i recommend it for Dresden Visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear User alexsl1,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very good location and clean and nice rooms the staff is kind and helpful. The breakfast is a chapter for it self and definitely something to pick when you are there. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms but this can be purchased for 15 Euros per day although there is free Wi-Fi in the Lobby and the Restaurant - all in all go for it :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Andreas,

Greetings from Dresden. We trust this message finds you well.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online surveys with your valuable evaluation.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent there just one night, but used lots of services. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Very nice and relaxing sauna area, We visited the café next to the river, hotel bar, restaurant Rossini. Everywhere the service was perfect and the food very tasty. Reception Team was very helpful and the hotel has a very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miroslav_pijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Miroslav,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay.

Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews