We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,082
842
246
86
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
842
246
86
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerossini restaurantgreat locationold townhealth clubthe riverwalking distancecorner roomfitness centermajor attractionsvery nice hotelthe heart of the cityfamous frauenkirchecentral locationfree wifibeautiful cityper day
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location within throwing distance of the Frauenkirche and in the heart of the city. Close to restaurants, bars and attractions and short walk to the river.
My room on the executive floor was immaculate, it was incredibly clean and neat, everything was arranged beautifully including the iron cord!! Room was quiet and the bed very comfortable.
The housekeeping must be incredibly well run.
The buffet breakfast had such a huge variety, only disappointment being the bacon-I think it was American bacon but the sausage bites were a delight!
Super hotel, would gladly return.

Room Tip: Internal rooms were quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostrider203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear User ghostrider203,

We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you on behalf of our Team for your kind review.

We devote ourselves to offer you the best services and a charming stay. With pleasure we read that you very enjoyed your stay with. We have shared your compliments with our Housekeeping Team.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There was a heatwave in Dresden when I was here for three days in June and so I was glad to be in this modern hotel with good A/C and all amenities. The Executive Lounge is one of Hilton's best. Concierge Steffen is legendary and wonderful. The room doors in this hotel are absolutely the best in the world. They are thick metal and soundproof - no corridor noise and they never bang closed. Why can't all five-star hotels have fabulous room doors like this. All the historic sights and museums and the river are just a couple of minutes walk away and outdoor cafes are all adjacent. This is one of the best historic-center hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briancodex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear User Briancodex,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your appreciation of our services and team. We have shared your kind comments with our Team and especially with our Concierge Steffen.

We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed the hotel. Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. The fitness center was like a resort with continuous pool 2 whirlpools sauna and steam sauna. Room was nice and well maintained.
The breakfast buffet is gigantic We choose the cold breakfast for 13euros each and found it more than adequate.
We also had a quick lunch at the hotel outdoor café. This was a mistake as the food was of very poor quality and the service was even worse.
You will like this hotel

Room Tip: ask for room closer to main elevator big hotel and long walk if you are on the far end
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear User nenate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities, especially in our LivingWell Health Club, met your expectations fully.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The biggest attraction of this hotel is its location. It cannot be better located for persons interested in touring the historic part of Dresden as it is less than a block from the main square and within easy walking distance of most areas of interest. The hotel provides the type of rooms and facilities that are expected from Hilton, with decently sized rooms and comfortable beds. Our room fee included free internet and breakfasts, as well as access to the Executive Lounge, which was well stocked and had a nice selection of drinks and food during the day. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants as there are a wide selection of options available in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Getting to and from the train station and airport is fairly convenient. A 2 Euro ticket will provide mass transit access to the airport. A taxi would cost approximately 20 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear User HighfieldPA,

We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Dresden Team for your detailled review.

With pleasure we read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. We devote ourselves to offer our guests the best services and a charming stay. We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our services.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

For the cost of the room wifi should have been free. We have sayed in budget to luxury hotels in Germany in which wifi was free. The price for the breakfast was too high. Charges on my credit card, that we did not authorize, showed up on our statment after we areturned from vacation. On a good note: Tthe concierge was extrememly helpful and freindly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Harold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Harold,

first of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this view as well as for completing our online guest survey.

We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our services and we trust you received our personal email to solve the issue.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews