We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We wanted to be walking distance from all the sights in old Dresden. This hotel is in the shadow of the reinvigorated Frauenkirche. Great restaurants very close by, and discounts on the Hilton restaurants. Buffet breakfast helped us get up and out refreshed. Lovely spa and pool. Workout room was well equiped with staff vailable to assist. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. WIFI free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnandSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Ann and Steve,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review with your valuable evaluation.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is located in a central area of the city and is wonderful. Shops and resturants are very close by. the great staff was very cordual and helpful. All ammenities were very nice and very appreciated. Great place to stay when visitng the city. Deffinately a spot to return too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay.

Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We drove into Dresden and were a bit skeptical about the directions, but found our way with no problem - and right into the parking garage. We stay here using our Hilton Honors points and were pleased to find that we had a very good room - a long walk from the elevators, but on the quiet side of the hotel and with an outstanding view of the dome of the Frauenkirche. And we had a lovely fruit platter waiting for us, which was much appreciated. We felt very welcome.

We enjoyed the Bistro in the evening after long days of touring. Breakfast was very good but slightly pricey. Internet access is only free in the lobby. The room was modern and clean and comfortable. An ideal spot for a few days in this lovely city. The staff was uniformly helpful and spoke excellent English. We'd happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlansAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear User PlansAhead,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Within walking distance of the city's major attractions.
Free Internet access (Wi Fi) over the public area.
2 PC's with full MS-OFFICE, Internet Expolorer and even printer, for the guests' use.
Well-equipped gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Doron,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Dresden as well as for your kind review.

We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very efficient and clean hotel with German cleanliness and American touch. Wonderful breakfast buffet but do not look for fresh tomatoes or pickles, or mustard, or any mayo salad to go with the variety of meats. Some people do not like paid internet but at least it is there, as required. Good room service but the ham sandwich was a lot of bread and you need to look for the ham. I was really hungry and had to work...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Artur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Artur,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We were delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs as a business traveller and that you were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your review.

With kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Dresden Hotel for two nights. Staff were very friendly as expected from an American hotel and we were pleased and relieved to stay there after getting used to some German style service, which had impressed us with its high quality service, but without such friendly smiles as seen in the U.S. Since I am from a very friendly state, I missed nice smiles and small talks with staff so much. At Hilton Dresden, I found that friendliness among hotel staff. I am glad to have made the right choice of hotels in Dresden.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Shioko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Shioko,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your kind review.

We very much appreciate your gracious remarks concerning the quality of service which you encountered from our Team Members. We are very proud of them and have already shared your compliments.

Thank you once again for your comments. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a super excellent hotel. The price is fine, and the quality is super super excellent. I stayed in many hotels throughout the whole world, and many times I said that the 5-star hotels in Doha are the best. However, this Hilton in Dresden is on par or slightly better with the best hotels in Doha, Qatar or London, UK. The breakfast was super excellent, even better than what I normally saw in Doha, Qatar (where it is known that the meals are super excellent and extremely diverse).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Erchin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Erchin,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for your nice words in this review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you very much enjoyed our services, especially our breakfast selections. Your very kind comments make us very proud.

We hope you will visit Dresden gain soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#6 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#10 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing