We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“centrally located--great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
los angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“centrally located--great service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Checked in early and the front desk agent was very friendly. Room not ready for 45 minutes and offered to get some food at the executive lounge (honors gold). Good breakfast selection. Hotel is centrally located. Walk to most of the sites including restaurants, shopping and the river. Dresden is a new city made to look historical. Definitely worth visiting and staying at Hilton.

Room Tip: ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uswmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear User uswmnj,

It was a pleasure having you as a Hilton HHonors Gold Member at the Hilton Dresden.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review with your valuable and detailed feedback.
With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations fully.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    663
    177
    64
    24
See reviews for
336
754
133
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hohenfels, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Hilton is literally in the heart of Dresden; a stones throw from the Frauenkirche and near the Academy of Fine Arts and Theater/Opera. Many, many restaurants in and out of the hotel. There is even a large shopping mall nearby if you feel the need to shop. This property can have expensive prices because of the location, BUT if you time your trip right and purchase the rooms early you can get a very good rate (less than 110 Euro/night).

The greeting staff was extremely nice/friendly and check-in was easy. As a HHonors Gold member, we were upgraded to an executive room and had access to the executive lounge. No issues with either. Rooms were extremely clean; definitely a first class hotel! We ate breakfast in the executive lounge, so I cannot comment on the regular breakfast service. Nothing to write home about as it was standard European continental fare. Staff in the executive lounge were helpful with our questions on Dresden and things to do in the local area.

Getting to the hotel is very simple from the Bahnhof. Take the local street train to the Synagoge stop, then walk the almost 1/2 mile to the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear David,

It was a pleasure having you as a Hilton HHonors Gold Member at the Hilton Dresden.

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Dresden.

With pleasure we read that you and your family enjoyed he stay with us and that our services and facilities met your full expectations.

We very much appreciate your detailed information as they help us to continuously improve our services. Please rest assured that your very positive comments have been shared with all our Team Members at the Hilton Dresden.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you and your family back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent another March week-end here with a family member. As hhonors gold was upgraded to executive floor. As with previous stays staff were excellent as was the executive lounge offering although the choices for the evening service seem to have become more limited than on previous occasions although the beef carpaccio was a welcome addition. Breakfast in the main restaurant in the morning was as always an excellent choice with so much variety and local specialties. The pool and sauna were as always a great way to relax after a fun day strolling around this amazing city. The only real down side is the cost of parking which at 20EUR per night seems very steep considering its not even valet.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive floor well worth the extra money, also try to get an outside view room as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avi8or_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear User avi8or_1990,

It was a pleasure having you as a Hilton HHonors Gold Member at the Hilton Dresden again.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.
We very much appreciate your comments, especially as our regular guest, as they help us to continuously improve our services.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great price, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast! What else could you ask for? Well, I guess we could ask for another room for our kids. Four in a room with one king bed was tight.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect central location. Rooms are what you would expect from a Hilton and there is a good leisure club available for guests . Good overall value . The hotel has a number of bars ,restaurants and there is also a nightclub .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sellers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear User ALISTER54,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were glad to read about your pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. Hotel prices were pricey for the room size and features. Executive lounge was crowed at some times and the breakfast hot foods were dried out at 9 a.m. which is only half way through breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Dresden is the most beautiful city and right in the center is the Hilton - a friendly hotel with lots of restaurants nearby and the city at the front door. This is an old hotel which shows in the layout and long walks to rooms but its a good place to rest and relax.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are the furthest away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear User jiminah,

Greetings from Dresden.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review with your valuable evaluation.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.


Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
2,404 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#1 of 118 in Dresden
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Property: Hilton Dresden Hotel
Address: An Der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dresden
#7 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#9 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing