We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,082
842
246
86
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
842
246
86
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerossini restaurantgreat locationold townthe riverwalking distancecorner roomfitness centermajor attractionsvery nice hotelthe heart of the cityfamous frauenkirchecentral locationfree wifibeautiful cityper daynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is a gem! A great location and wonderful staff make this a wonderful stop during a trip in Eastern Europe. Spring for the Executive level rooms, which include the executive lounge, which was one of the best that I've experienced with Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelguyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear User HotelGuyMD,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.
We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you fully enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stay at Hilton Hotels quite frequently for work, and I must say that this location, one which I chose for a 3 day vacation in Dresden, is one of the best I have been to. My room was spacious (particularly by Euro standards) with a view out to the street. I found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated the attentive housekeeping staff, who greeted us warmly whenever we crossed paths, and happily looked after all of my needs. The gym, by the way, was fantastic! It's a real health club, and not just a small room with some weights and a couple of treadmills (which is what I typically see). Finally, the location can't be beat if you're in town to site see. The hotel is located right next door to the Frauenkirche, and within walking distance to the museums, the river and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear User mickeytor,

thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your nice words.

It is gratifying to know that you did enjoy all your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After a disappointing experience at the Hampton by Hilton in Berlin, our faith in the Hilton brand was at least temporarily restored here (also see separate review of Hilton Garden Inn in. We were only able to stay one night in Dresden...and wished we'd been able to stay longer as it's quite a lovely city and the Dresden Hilton is a lovely hotel overall. We booked a King Duplex, which was enormous and had both an upstairs and downstairs, connected by a spiral staircase (hence the luggage stayed downstairs)...and the upstairs space consisted of bedroom area, living area area and bathroom on one level, with steps up to a dining and office/working desk space. Thus we ended up with two fully-stocked bar fridges (tempting but resisted...especially given the spiral staircase to navigate!).WiFi was included in our package, as was access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary alcohol and snacks (snacks being the weakest aspect of the package) and a very sumptuous buffet breakfast with a great range, including eggs made to order and excellent service all round. Oh, and the Welcome Fruit Platter was so enormous that we had fruit for three days! Expensive, yes...but very good value for money and would do it again. (P.S. Used the Fitness Centre - very adequate).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear User gandke54,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the very nice words in your review.

We are glad that your one-night stay was memorable and that you fully enjoyed our services.We devote ourselves to offer the best services and a charming stay to our guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Somehow I have nothing much to say about this one. This Hilton is located directly in the center of Dresden. We were staying one night in Executive room. The room was a regular Hilton, nothing really special but decent, clean and comfortable room, exactly as you would expect from Hilton and for the prices asked.
Staff was efficient, no problems during checkin/checkout. Staff at Executive lounge also kind of friendly.
There are several restaurants in the hotel, which we did not try. We did try their disco club though, had couple cocktails there which seemed to be for a very fair price.
Executive lounge is nicely furnished, drinks and food average Executive lounge, experienced better but also much worse.
Fitness area with jacuzzi looks quite big but we just peeked.
Overall nice stay and I would recommeded staying in this one.
Also Dresden is smaller city but gives somehow romantic impression. Lot of stores but beware, German store are not opeoned on Sunday so if you go for shopping avoind Sunday. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear User bobcz,

We really appreciate your nice words and we would like to thank you on behalf of Hilton Dresden Team for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to ensure our guests feel cared for and we try to support all visitors discover a new city.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The best location ever. The hotel is new, with a health suite, spacious rooms and very clean. Top treat was a fantastic Japanese resturant on the 1st floor, however not sure why they don't advise it ?!? Parking is a bit expensive, breakfast are standard hotel prices but if you go out you can eat breakie for 10 less. Honestly I can not fault the hotel, it made our trip ....

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loujrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear User loujrob,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Dresden and as well as for your kind review.

We were very pleased to learn that you found all of our services to be so much to your liking. We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews