We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Beatifull Views, Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Beatifull Views, Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

Rooms are clean.
Hotel have beatifull views.
Service is good.
Breakfast was very good! (Make sure to book your room with breakfast included.)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smalzer, Manager at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    371
    153
    45
    12
See reviews for
135
405
75
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WALTON-ON-THAMES, SURREY
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2010, we had paid £92 per night (excluding breakfast) in advance through Expedia. When we arrived they tried to sell us upgraded rooms overlooking the river at EUR35 per night. Then they tried to sell us breakfast at EUR18 per person per day if we committed in advance to breakfast there every day, saying it would be EUR21 otherwise. Then wifi, they wanted EUR10 an hour, no free wifi. Then the little soap and shampoo display had a sign on it saying you could buy it to take home for EUR9.95! Then the white cotton dressing gown had a sign that you could buy it for EUR65. Parking was EUR42 for 3 nights. I didn't feel like a hotel guest, but a source of profit for the hotel.

The rooms were very clean and smart. But whatever settings you used, you could not get the room temperature to less than 23c, very hot, and there was no sheet and blanket, only a duvet which made the nights terribly hot. We didn't sleep at all well. There was not too much noise from the dual carriageway our many rooms face onto, but it was triple glazed and if you opened the window to cool down there was a lot of traffic noise.

For breakfast go to Schwarzmarket Cafe-Bistro, Haupstrasse 36, which is about a third of the price of the hotel and really excellent, but it is 10 minutes walk.

The hotel has a nice location overlooking the river, the old town is 10-15 minutes walk along the riverside and over the bridge. We enjoyed an opera performance at Semper Opera. Be careful booking the Green Vault online, if you go back a page it defaults from the date of your visit to the date of the booking, so you find you have booked for 10 minutes time, and they won't give a refund, we lost EUR45 for 4 people.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldChap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smalzer, Reservations Manager at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much that you have taken time to return your impressions to us.
For the resulted incommodities we apologise sincerely; we think of a high-class service according to the expectation of our guests.
We regret very much that you feel like a source of profit. This was not our intention.
With pleasure we have taken up your critical advices as a suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Nice pool, freindly staff. Impeccably clean. Just catch the S-bahn across the street and its a short trip across the river to the tourist attractions. Dresden is a lovely city, especially around Christmas time. I will go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack17042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Despite a hiccup with the laundry service, overall a very positive impression due to the some exceptional staff service.

In terms of the laundry service, suggest not using - particularly if you have some good items.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Great hotel. Right on the river and a short walk from city center. Listen top the church bells as you awake. Enjoy a swim in the indoor heated pool or a coffee in the lobby bar. Just an excellant place to stay in Dresden

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dmounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed in "deluxe room with river view". We could see the beautiful silhouette of the town across the river. The hotel is located in a quiet side of the city, yet 10 min to the city centre by walk, or 3min by tram. What was disappointing was that there was no coffee making facility in the room, though their website said there would be. There is a markt halle along Haupt Strasse, if you want to avoid buying inflating drinks in a room. San Perigrino was 7 euro.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltobrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

The Westin Bellevue Dresden is located on the river bank. Therefore rooms have good views of the city. All historic attaractions are just across the bridge. Rooms are comfortable. Newly decorated. Breakfast is fantastic with wide selection of food. Fresh juice. There are nice restaurants near the hotel. Some of them offer live music in the evening in summertime.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keen_traveller495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hyperion Hotel Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Maritim Hotel Dresden
#10 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue Dresden

Property: The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Address: Grosse Meissner Strasse 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#19 Business Hotel in Dresden
#21 Family Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Bellevue Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city, surrounded by picturesque gardens along the banks of the river Elbe, The Westin Bellevue presents Dresden's famous "Canaletto view" of the baroque city centre's skyline. The Church of Our Lady, the Semper Opera house and the Green Vault are only a footwalk over the bridge away. Enjoy the young part from Dresden, Dresden Neustadt awaits you with restaurants, bars and cafés. Start your day right with our Super Foods breakfast at our restaurant Palais with terrace. Refresh your senses in the spacious wellness area with pool, sauna and fitness area.Eat well at our restaurant Canaletto. The chef Thomas Adam will take you on a culinary journey through the German cuisine with Mediterranean influences. The Café-Bar ,,Pöppelmann" combines the charm of a coffeehouse with the atmosphere of an elegant bar and welcomes you for lunch, coffee specialties or a cocktail. During the summertime you enjoy your drinks at the baroque courtyard with Italian flair. Cool down in our beergarden "Elbsegler". Comfortable furniture next to barbecue specialities and a cold beer provide the perfect place to feel good and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bellevue Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bellevue Dresden Hotel Dresden
Westin Bellevue Dresden
Westin Dresden
Dresden Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing