We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dresden hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Dresden hotel ”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at the hotel twice in 4 months for a total of just over 5 weeks I can recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Dresden ..the staff in the hotel are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble.. they really make an effort to make staying here a wonderful experience ..the hotel is a beautiful building with great gardens and facilities and with just a short walk over the bridge to the old town of Dresden it could not be better placed to enjoy the city ..all I can say is I had a fantastic while staying here and highly recommend staying here if u visit Dresden

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Ian00777, thank you so much for your review and for your recommendation. We loved to read your comment as it of course we are pleased when our guests were happy with their stay here. We hope it was not your last and we are looking forward to your next Dresden stay! The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    383
    158
    46
    14
See reviews for
136
417
79
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Probably my only complaint would be parking was a little dicey the weekend we were there. We came to see the Christmas Market in the Old City - a few blocks away over the river, as well as the other Christmas Market just across the street from the hotel. Both were very enjoyable and crowded. The rooms here are spacious and well-appointed - the entire hotel is very nice. Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was quite good but no champagne was served --- for those that care. It should have been. Many beautiful sites from so many rooms in this hotel. The hotel was packed that weekend, the bar was enjoyable, and for all the people staying at this hotel, the rooms were quiet -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsK48979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear guest, It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Apparently you were not pleased about the parking price here at the hotel but unfortunately I have to tell you that our garage is operated by an independent firm so we are not able to set the prices ourselves.
We hope that you can enjoy your next stay with us. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent Christmas at this hotel, which is right on the bank of the River Elbe - wonderful views of the city landscape from the dining room and some bedrooms. Very spacious and comfortable accommodation, very clean and almost too warm, although we did try to regulate the air conditioning! The staff were very pleasant and efficient. I asked for a non slip bathmat and it arrived at our room within 5 minutes! The only down side was that the main courses at dinner were poor and not very tasty, with few vegetables. Starters and desserts were good, and the breakfast buffet was excellent, with plenty of choice. We travelled in a group with Titan, and found the location ideal, with river paths along the Elbe, and a few minutes walk across the Augustus Bridge brought us to the beautiful city centre.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Dresden skyline choose a river facing room on the third floor. Our room was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were glad to read about your pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is beautifully situated by the Elbe, and close to the Augustus Bridge. A short walk over the bridge brings you directly into the Old Town, and all the main tourist places. Our room was clean and comfortable, and at night perfectly dark, with blackout lined curtains.

The buffet breakfast was superb, with a huge selection of foods: hot, cold, savoury, sweet, and a large pot of tea or coffee was served at the table. We also had the buffet dinner, and again there was a choice for each course, and some delicious foods on offer. Their Christmas Eve dinner was truly excellent. All the staff were friendly and efficient.

I visited the fitness area, and used the swimming pool, which was lovely, if a little cool. Towels and robes are provided.

My only complaint is regarding WiFi. I knew I had to pay, so restricted my use to about 5 minutes each day, but somehow I didn’t log off properly one day, and ended up paying 38.50 Euros for a total of 20 minutes, which is nearly 2 Euros a minute. Horrendous! I was basically advised that what their computer showed I had used was correct, and they could not change it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexGirllala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear EssexGirllala,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and considered the staff to be very service orientated and friendly. Thank you very much for this observation!
We have discussed your comment internally and we will try to find an improved solution for the use of the internet. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Westin Bellevue. While it is not in the Alt-Stadt, which is where all the principal sights and museums are located, it is close by and features a view of the city. It's an easy walk to the Alt-Stadt, including ResidenzSchloss, Zwinger, SemperOper and LiebfrauKirche. And it has the beneft that the boutiques of the Neustadt are nearby.

Staff are friendly and breakfast is generous. There is no club lounge, but full breakfast is given in the restaurant for Platinum members. I would have wished for a coffee-maker in the room for a morning cup of coffee before dressing.

Overall it's a quality property located close enough to easily enjoy Dresden. Since it is outside of the Altstadt, there might be a savings on the room rate, while still being within an easy walk.

Room Tip: View towards the river and Altstadt would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and considered the staff to be very service orientated and friendly. Thank you very much for this observation!
We look forward to welcoming you soon again at The Westin Bellevue Dresden Hotel. With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Westin Bellevue is grand and beautiful. Room is clean and comfortable. Bathroom comes with bathtub and the toiletries are good. Serves a good spread of breakfast. Wifi is not free in this hotel though. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your really nice comment! We really enjoyed such kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a great thing if you try our service also upon a next stay in Dresden - be welcome cordially. Yours The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during December 2013 whilst visiting the Christmas markets and Stollenfest.

It is easily reached with around a 10-15 minute ride on the S2 train direct from the airport to Neustadt train station in Dresden, followed by a 10 minute walk.

The hotel itself is ideally situated on the river between the 'old' and 'new' parts of town. The walk across the bridge into the old town takes just a few minutes and with tram stops just outside, there is really no need to hire a car if you are intending on staying within Dresden during your visit.

Rooms are clean and comfortable in typical classic hotel style with seperate bathroom. Double rooms contain a double bed and two single duvets but alas, no tea or coffee making facilities and no free wi-fi.

Breakfast is a serve yourself buffet with something for everyone from omelettes (cooked to order) through to continental cheeses and pastries. Staff were attentive - we didn't have to wait more than a minute or two each morning before our pot of coffee arrived. However, on the morning of Stollenfest at around 9am it seemed overly crowded and getting to the breakfast was chaotic.

There is a hotel spa and the pool looked nice, although we didn't get to try it.

The bar area is just off main reception and also serves food. The food was very nice and staff very helpful and courteous.
We did find the bar a little bland in the evenings... it's very modern, open plan and lacking in character. A little live background music might have made all the difference.

Generally a high standard hotel, that we would be happy to return to.

Room Tip: The best views are from rooms on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read about your good experience at our hotel and we very much appreciate the feedback you are providing to us as well as to fellow travellers. Thank you very much for your kind words, it will be shared with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
0.4 mi away
Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss
0.5 mi away
Innside by Melia Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Dresden
Maritim Hotel Dresden
#10 of 118 in Dresden
616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pullman Dresden Newa
Pullman Dresden Newa
#16 of 118 in Dresden
1,425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue Dresden

Property: The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Address: Grosse Meissner Str. 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#19 Business Hotel in Dresden
#21 Family Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Bellevue Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city, surrounded by picturesque gardens along the banks of the river Elbe, The Westin Bellevue presents Dresden's famous "Canaletto view" of the baroque city centre's skyline. The Church of Our Lady, the Semper Opera house and the Green Vault are only a footwalk over the bridge away. Enjoy the young part from Dresden, Dresden Neustadt awaits you with restaurants, bars and cafés. Start your day right with our Super Foods breakfast at our restaurant Palais with terrace. Refresh your senses in the spacious wellness area with pool, sauna and fitness area.Eat well at our restaurant Canaletto. The chef Thomas Adam will take you on a culinary journey through the German cuisine with Mediterranean influences. The Café-Bar ,,Pöppelmann" combines the charm of a coffeehouse with the atmosphere of an elegant bar and welcomes you for lunch, coffee specialties or a cocktail. During the summertime you enjoy your drinks at the baroque courtyard with Italian flair. Cool down in our beergarden "Elbsegler". Comfortable furniture next to barbecue specialities and a cold beer provide the perfect place to feel good and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Westin Bellevue Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bellevue Dresden Hotel Dresden
Westin Bellevue Dresden
Westin Dresden
Dresden Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing