We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, New Hotel - Comfy Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel through priceline-europe. The hotel was recently renovated and the room was very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable by European standards and the bathroom was brand new.

The staff was rather young and inexperienced, but were eager to help. There is no concierge at the hotel, which seemed odd for this class of property.

One criticism would be that there is no air conditioning in the room, so we had to keep the window open whenever we were there. They did however supply portable fans.

Also, I thought that the breakfast was overpriced - but you should still get because there is NOTHING in the neighborhood within short walking distance (closest restaurants are about 10-15 walk) Though, if you just need your coffee in the morning soon after you wake up - you would do best to order room service (reasonably priced).

Location is very good for the Strassenbahn which takes you everywhere in short order.

All in all, a pretty good choice in Dresden.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mgrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 414 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2007

The location is not so central, but not so far out of town that it causes problems. Its looks like its a 5 minute tram ride to the centre The hotel is situated in a sprawling ex-soviet military barracks but don't let that put you off, as its perfectly modern and the rooms are spotlessly clean. And admittedly the zone is quite interesting if not a bit dilapidated. We needed to use the parking facilities for 3 nights under the hotel so that was a bit pricey for the location, at €10 per night. Breakfast was also a bit pricey at €13 per person. Better to go outside to the supermarket less than 100 metres from the hotel, for a cup of coffee and a Danish for less that €2 in their Cafè. Its also quite easy to get to the hotel form the Airport without going into the city. Good value and a nice place to stay in comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incrediblepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2005

We stayed here for one night in August and thought the hotel was really lovely, particularly for the price. The room was immaculate, and the crisp white duvet-covers and fluffy pillows were wonderful. The hotel is located outside of the city centre, but there are nearby tram lines running into the city. We did have two complaints though: (a) the hotel charged 11 Euros for the breakfast buffet and (b) the hotel also charged 9 Euros for parking. It wasn't the parking charge that bothered me, though, it was the fact that we didn't realize there was a charge until we checked out. This should have been made clear earlier.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mareclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambooblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cordi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger_Biesold, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolframz882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rach0u68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
824 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
744 reviews
4.8 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 118 in Dresden
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
1.0 mi away
Hotel Novalis Dresden
Hotel Novalis Dresden
#65 of 118 in Dresden
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dresden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden

Address: Koenigsbruecker Str. 121A, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#16 Family Hotel in Dresden
#24 Business Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Dresden
Dresden Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing