We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern design in the middle of historical Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Although I love historical districts, I hate stuffy flower-wallpaper hotels, so the Innside hotel in Dresden is a very welcome alternative to the more classical options in the city. Rooms are spacy (we had a deluxe room, measuring almost 40m2), modern with a twist and the bathroom has a very good size.

The breakfast buffet is expansive and even on busy days, you do not have to wait to get a seat. There is a modern bar upstairs where you can sip affordable cocktails while taking in the breathtaking view of the city.

The hotel is so centrally located, that you can visit everything by foot.

Check-in and out went smoothly and upon request, they will even lend you umbrella's if your sunny stay is interupted by not-so-summery rains ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear "CruellaBarbie"

thank you for taking the time to give us your so positive feedback regarding your recent visit to the INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden. The teams of breakfast service and our cocktail bar TWIST have been informed about your great comment. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back very soon!


With kind regards from Dresden

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We planned a one day visit to Dresden driving in from Berlin. Using the internet we decided on the InnSide Hotel. (by Melia)
It could not be more convenient. This modern hotel is right smack in the old town (Altstadt).
Approx 50 meters from The Frauen Kirche and the rest of the rebuild AltStadt.
The rooms are German Convenient and clean. Love those beds.
Evening dining of all sorts is just around the corner.
Parking is below the hotel in a stacked (2) format. Convenient again but 20 Euro/day.
Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr/s Janmnoren41,

the Innside by Meliá Dresden would like to thank you for staying here while your trip to Dresden. We note you had a pleasant stay in the heart of the old city center and hope to be your first choice when returning back to Saxonys capital.

We also would like to thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review to your stay.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We sprung for the top floor 2 level suite which was worth the money. Very modern and clean. Nice location just off the historic main square. Trendy bar on the top level. Service was efficient but not very warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr/s Preston P

we are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us, especially regarding the direct connection to the historical centre of Dresden and our TWIST based on the 6th floor.

Please feel free to contact me in person for any reservation request.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and the location of this hotel was perfect for us. Moments from the Frauenkirche and all the restaurants around it, we were also close to all the major sights, the pier and the Semper Opera.
The hotel is sleek, modern and spotlessly clean. Our room was well appointed and spacious, with good airconditioning, great bathroom and comfortable beds.
We had a special offer which did not include breakfast and the €20/head charged by the hotel felt a bit too much, so we chose to eat breakfast at various restaurants in the main square, all of them very good and half the price.
Service was a bit hit and miss. When we checked out we were given the wrong bill and the lady at reception was trying to convince us that the bill is right, although it was for one night when we have stayed 4... She said it was a computer problem, which is a bit worrying.
We had drinks in the downstairs bar and again the service was rather offhand.
The free wired wifi didn't work for 2 out of the 4 days we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabond_of_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Vagabond_of_StAl,

thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your impressions with other members of tripadivisor.com. We are sorry for the inconvenience in service you experienced. Our management team has followed up with the various department heads to ensure every employee offers the high level of service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Dresden.

With best regards

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice modern hotel. Perfect location within walking distance to the attractions in the centre of the city. Staff were very nice and helpful with directions and all the information related to our stay. Bedroom clean, spacious, bed confortable. Clean and modern bathroom. Wifi worked without any problem. Car park was easy to access. Breakfast was huge and nice but expensive, I would not get it again. Bar on the top floor wasn't nice and expensive and staff were not so friendly as the staff at the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear LaLetita,

thank you, for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden. As a gratitude and incentive we'll use your praise for our reception. For any inconvenience in case of the service in our Cocktailbar we would like to regret. We use your constructive advices to optimize our service during our regularly trainings.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Dresden.

With best regards.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My partner and I booked a weekend in Dresden on the spur of the moment back in April and Innside was nearly the only hotel with spaces... this past weekend was the weekend of the Stadtfest and what a weekend!
The hotel was easy to find - even though we found the "back" before the front as we were walking from the Frauenkirche.
The hotel made a striking first impression, check in went without a hitch and we accepted the €20 per night upgrade to a bigger room - free wifi, bath and bigger room. The room was bigger than an apartment we took in Monmartre in January! Our room looked out at the Albertinium... though why one would need a view from a hotel room where you are sleeping I don't know.
Upgrading was a good decision as we had a bath and a shower - a nice soak between sight seeing in the daytime and partying in the evening was just what the body ordered! I don't know if the standard rooms have the same vast beds as we had in our larger room but even being 1.83m tall I couldn't reach both sides at the same time with my arms out stretched!
We chose not to eat at the hotel at all - there are plenty of places around and about to eat for rather fewer € than the tariff at the hotel.
Our overall impression was that the hotel was more aimed at business men than couples on weekend breaks however it was a great place to stay and our limited interaction with staff was really good. Would we stay there again? probably.

Room Tip: if you want a room so big you can fit a Parisian apartment inside, take the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenMottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear BenMottram,

on behalf of the entire Team of our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden we thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your valuable feedback.

With pleasure we've read about your very positive experiences and would like to welcome you again during your next stay in Dresden.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your reservation.

With best regards.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic location. Everything can be reached on foot. Even the football stadium. Hotel was nice. modern with good staff. They were there if you needed them but not over bearing. Myself and three male friends stayed and would.definitley go back. I go to Germany a lot and loved Dresden and the region.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffwilson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear cliffwilson37,

thank you very much for your recent visit!
we are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at the INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden and are grateful for your positive feedback.
We now hope to welcome you back soon and appreciate any individual wishes or preferences, which will help us to make your stay even better!

With best regards.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
2,020 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dresden

Address: Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dresden
#3 Business Hotel in Dresden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#4 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $90 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic city centre of Dresden, the design hotel with stylish rooms and free Spa offers great views of the Frauenkirche from the TWIST Sky Bar on the 6th floor. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms and suites include a free minibar and free Wi-Fi. The modern bathrooms are equipped with a rain shower and toiletries. Bathrobes and slippers are available on request. The INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden provides a wellness area featuring a fitness center, two saunas and a steam bath. Relaxing massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. The elegant VEN restaurant serves German and international dishes. A selection of exotic cocktails can be enjoyed at the TWIST Sky Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Dresden Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing