We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location expensive breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innside by Melia Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Innside by Melia Dresden
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good location expensive breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We used this hotel last year & were happy with it, it's in a very good location. Reception was fine, good sized rooms with good A/C. As others have mentioned if you have an inside room it can be noisy with the window open in the evening.
Free Plugged in Internet to a laptop but no free WiFi. Good sauna & gym but no pool. Car parking is expensive but there is nowhere else to go.
Breakfast is expensive & my wife eats very little at breakfast. So we declined & went to Max Cafe, Eur15 for both of us.
As we had booked with the hotel we had three Eur 15 vouchers to spend so we dined in the hotel on the last night. A very nice meal & drinks well served. A nice touch was to be taken into the kitchen to be show the preparation of one of the courses.
All in all good value, except the price for the breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank philj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mr/s Philj,

thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your impressions with other members of tripadivisor.com.

With pleasure we'll use constructive detailled advices to optimize our service in terms of our guests and to ensure the standards, presentation and quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden.

With best regards.

Anne Runte
Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    556
    71
    13
    6
See reviews for
281
971
87
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

In the heart of town a few steps away from Bruhls terrace, the river, the main square, museums, retaurants, shopping.The otel itself is clean and with efficient staff. The breakfast was of high standards as was the buffet lunch served as part of conference package. The location allowed one to take in the sights and beauty of Dresden eventhough it was a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurgaonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Gurgaonite

it was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Innside by Meliá Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Dresden in the near future.


With kind regards from Saxonys capital

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

* Location: It doesn't get better than this! You're in the heart of everything - the imposing and impressive Frauenkitche, the busy main square, all the museums.

* Rooms: Modern 'art' hotel, with all the amenities that you would expect from a hotel in this class. Bathroom well equipped, beds were fine, room was larger than average.

* Service: Staff incredibly polite, spoke perfect English, very helpful overall.

* Parking: You can get the car valeted, or just park it in the parking garage across the hotel

* Side notes: The main square is incredibly touristy, but the city has its charms. Do check out the Green Vault, Zwinger Palace, and the Albertinum. Don't join the throngs for a pony ride. Instead, walk out along the Elbe River and soak up the magnificent Dresden 'skyline' - it may have lost its UNESCO designation, but it's still breathtaking nonetheless. For other places to stroll in the city, check out the student quarter <-- If your trip doesn't include a stop in Berlin, then check out Curry & Co for currywurst.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flubetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Flubetti

on behalf of the entire team of the Innside by Meliá Dresden we thank you very much for your time and your precious feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you for staying with us.



With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Last minute booking (same day) for a weekend away in Dresden after another hotel in another Bundesland had cancelled our booking due to a double booking. The hotel itself was great. We did not have the breakfast, as hotel breakfasts when on holiday are usually a waste. It's more fun to get out and about with the locals.The room was beyond adequate and very modern and comfortable. Nice shower too. The free movies on the weekend were nice, but the service for drinks during the movie was very slow. But no worries... the staff was friendly. Desk staff was efficient, and I found to be friendly (unlike other reviews). The cocktail bar was great, and the bartenders were amazing. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Katja W

with pleasure with read your review of the stay in Dresden and would like to thank you for the praising and extensively words. We hope to welcome you back at the Innside by Meliá during your next stay in the capital of saxony.

Please contact us directely for your new reservations request, so we can offer special or individual created arrangments.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!


With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall this was a lovely hotel. Our experience with checking in was very smooth. The staff was efficient - neither overly friendly or rude, just business-like. The room was large, well-lit and comfortable. The sliding doors was a unique and efficient way of offering privacy for the bathroom. The entry key you waved in front of the door instead of inserting and swiping it. The room was air-conditioned.
Breakfast was not included but there were bakeries close by.
The location was perfect. Close to public transportation as well as Old Town. Dresden is a small and very walkable city. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Overall this was a lovely hotel. Our experience with checking in was very smooth. The staff was effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear jylady

it was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Innside by Melia Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Dresden in the near future.

With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the centre of old town this hotel is perfect for exploring Dresden. It is just 1 minute from the main church and 20 min from the outer new town where all the action is. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear IIM612

with pleasure with read your review of the stay in Dresden and would like to thank you for the praising. Please contact us directely for your new reservations request, so we can offer special or individual created arrangments.


With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Innside by Melia hotel twice - once just after opening in June 2010 and now in June 2013. It is clean, the room was fairly spacious, only now you can see that here and there the walls need painting. The front desk staff is nice and helpful, the same in the hotel bar at the 6th floor. If you get a room with the windows in the inner yard - you may be disturbed in summer with loud conversations and laughing of people sitting at tables in the yard echoing like in a canyon (they also have a big TV screen down there). If you close the windows it gets better but it is a pity not to have fresh air in the room. Otherwise a nice hotel in the heart of Old Town of Dresden

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Joanna S,

it is thanks to the valuable feedback from our guests that we feel encouraged to continuously improve our service and product.

We trust that you have enjoyed your second stay with us and that you had a save journey back home. Thank you for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback. In summertime we offer restaurant service and further cinema in the atrium from thursday to sunday until 10pm and close than for a guests quiet sleep.

Thank you for staying with us, perhaps for a third time in the future.


With kind regards from Dresden

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#3 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#14 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside by Melia Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Dresden

Property: Innside by Melia Dresden
Address: Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dresden
#3 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#3 Business Hotel in Dresden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Innside by Melia Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Dresden is situated in the heart of Dresden's old town, close to "Frauenkirche" and just a few steps away from the numerous cultural and architectural highlights. Everything within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Innside by Melia Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Dresden Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing