We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Innside by Melia Dresden
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a weekend away”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Last minute booking (same day) for a weekend away in Dresden after another hotel in another Bundesland had cancelled our booking due to a double booking. The hotel itself was great. We did not have the breakfast, as hotel breakfasts when on holiday are usually a waste. It's more fun to get out and about with the locals.The room was beyond adequate and very modern and comfortable. Nice shower too. The free movies on the weekend were nice, but the service for drinks during the movie was very slow. But no worries... the staff was friendly. Desk staff was efficient, and I found to be friendly (unlike other reviews). The cocktail bar was great, and the bartenders were amazing. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Katja W

with pleasure with read your review of the stay in Dresden and would like to thank you for the praising and extensively words. We hope to welcome you back at the Innside by Meliá during your next stay in the capital of saxony.

Please contact us directely for your new reservations request, so we can offer special or individual created arrangments.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!


With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    607
    77
    14
    6
See reviews for
306
1,053
92
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall this was a lovely hotel. Our experience with checking in was very smooth. The staff was efficient - neither overly friendly or rude, just business-like. The room was large, well-lit and comfortable. The sliding doors was a unique and efficient way of offering privacy for the bathroom. The entry key you waved in front of the door instead of inserting and swiping it. The room was air-conditioned.
Breakfast was not included but there were bakeries close by.
The location was perfect. Close to public transportation as well as Old Town. Dresden is a small and very walkable city. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Overall this was a lovely hotel. Our experience with checking in was very smooth. The staff was effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear jylady

it was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Innside by Melia Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Dresden in the near future.

With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the centre of old town this hotel is perfect for exploring Dresden. It is just 1 minute from the main church and 20 min from the outer new town where all the action is. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear IIM612

with pleasure with read your review of the stay in Dresden and would like to thank you for the praising. Please contact us directely for your new reservations request, so we can offer special or individual created arrangments.


With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Innside by Melia hotel twice - once just after opening in June 2010 and now in June 2013. It is clean, the room was fairly spacious, only now you can see that here and there the walls need painting. The front desk staff is nice and helpful, the same in the hotel bar at the 6th floor. If you get a room with the windows in the inner yard - you may be disturbed in summer with loud conversations and laughing of people sitting at tables in the yard echoing like in a canyon (they also have a big TV screen down there). If you close the windows it gets better but it is a pity not to have fresh air in the room. Otherwise a nice hotel in the heart of Old Town of Dresden

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Joanna S,

it is thanks to the valuable feedback from our guests that we feel encouraged to continuously improve our service and product.

We trust that you have enjoyed your second stay with us and that you had a save journey back home. Thank you for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback. In summertime we offer restaurant service and further cinema in the atrium from thursday to sunday until 10pm and close than for a guests quiet sleep.

Thank you for staying with us, perhaps for a third time in the future.


With kind regards from Dresden

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Innside Dresden for two nights while on a business trip. The location is great, right in the heart of Dresden. It is walking distance to major attractions as well as restaurants, museums, and parks. The hotel service was great. There's free broadband in the room (only cable connection). The rooms are modern, well kept and the beds were extremely
comfortable. I would return to the Innside Dresden.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Ralf H

it was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Innside by Melia Dresden.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming
you back to Dresden in the near future.


With kind regards from Saxonys capital

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel has to have been my favourite so far. The rooms are large and modern. They have plenty of space to store your items and the room always has a nice smell to it. Included in the room; two wardrobes, flat screen tv, desk, chair, arm chair with footstool, mini bar, luggage and coat rack. Beds were very comfortable.

The bathroom was spacious with a separate toilet. The shower has two shower heads - rain and handheld. The toiletries provided smell nice and were replaced daily.

The breakfast was delicious. Food provided: fruit juices, pastries, bread, muesli, yoghurts, sausages, meatballs, eggs, waffles, mini pancakes, cold meats, fruit salad and much more. Staff were friendly and cleared used plates quickly. Tea and coffee were made upon request.

Location was perfect - right inside the old town. You could not year any street noise in the room.

The only negative thing I could say about this hotel is that there is no free wifi. Seems a bit ridiculous since 3 star hotels can provide this for free.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear d-eilatan

on behalf of the entire team of the Innside by Meliá Dresden we thank you very much for your time and your precious feedback. It is thanks to comments like yours that we can take the chance to continuously improve our service. Within the upcoming months we will improve our WLAN services.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything we may do for you.

With kind regards

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Might have been our fav hotel in our 3 week trip. Great locale in Dresden, huge, bright airy rooms. Had I known about this franchise in Germany beforehand, we would have booked their rooms everywhere we went.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRaininSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Leiter Front Office at Innside by Melia Dresden, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear TheRaininSpain

with pleasure with read your review of the stay in Dresden and would like to thank you for the praising words. We hope to welcome you back at the Innside by Meliá during your next stay in the capital of saxony.

Please contact us directely for your new reservations request. We recommend for your trips through the world the MeliaRewards benefit program of Meliá Hotels International.


With kind regards from Dresden in summertime

Stefan Niklarz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#1 of 118 in Dresden
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#15 of 118 in Dresden
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside by Melia Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Dresden

Property: Innside by Melia Dresden
Address: Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dresden
#3 Business Hotel in Dresden
#4 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Innside by Melia Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Dresden is situated in the heart of Dresden's old town, close to "Frauenkirche" and just a few steps away from the numerous cultural and architectural highlights. Everything within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Innside by Melia Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Dresden Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing