We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern and central hotel in the heart of Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I spent three days with breakfast in the Innside and I was very satisfied with all of that hotel
The rooms, the inventory(eg. LCD TV) are brand new and everything is nice an clean and top modern.
The personell is friendly the prices are OK and I would like to say that for that location - direcly on the Frauenkirche, directly in the center od Dresden and pretty near to the next Tram - it is cheap!
I would recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to stay in the heart of Dresden, in a top stylish hotel and with a nice price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

with pleasure we reveived your very nice feedback about your stay at our INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your impressions with other members of tripadivisor.com comunity.

We are looking forward to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me personally for new reservation.

Sincerely yours

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
There are newer reviews for INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Agree with other reviews, great hotel, great location. Also kid friendly. Two baby cots were ready for us in our room when we got there, plus a present in each bed - a stuffed animal that can be used for bath, or just for play, and baby shower gel and lotion. It was a nice and welcoming surprise. The standard room was large enough to accommodate two cots and two pushchairs and still was comfortable. One point that may interest those traveling with kids: in general, the standard room does not include a bathtub, just a shower. If you need a tub, consider a room of a higher class.

Breakfast was great. Looks like they've been thinking of everyone here too: gluten free products, lactose free products, bio etc. High chairs for kids are available at the dining room.

Did not like: 1) No free wireless. Wired Internet is simply not relevant in the tablet era. 20e is way too much for 24 hours. 2) Out of dozens of channels on TV only 4 are in English. Three are news channels and the forth, which supposed to be entertainment, did not work at all.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids and need a tub, don't take the standard room, but a higher class
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying at our INNSIDE by Meliá in Dresden and for spending such a nice feedback by tripadvisor.com.

With pleasure we'll use constructive detailled advices to optimize our service in terms of our guests and to ensure the standards, presentation and quality.

So please accept our apology for the inconvenience you've received regarding the english speaking tv channels. It would be very helpful for us, to hear about the channels you've missed.

Regarding the Wifi, we are working for a contemporary sollution, which we will start after finishing our contract for internet-connection next year. Until this time we are glad about offering a 24 hours voucher for 8€ or a cable for DSL by LAN connection for free.

So we are looking forward to welcome you and your family again to fulfill your expectations during you next stay completely.

best regards from Dresden

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Won't bore u saying more of the same. I loved this hotel. So modern, clean, chic and well located. A real bargain. Only drawback as said in previous reviews- no free wifi in such a new progressive hotel. So only the 4 stars... We did pay 8e for 24 hrs which isn't too bad and it worked well. Parking is pricey but expected in middle of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the experiences you've make, during your stay at our Innside by Meliá Dresden, with other users of tripadvisor community.

We forwarded your praise to our whole team and got overall a very nice feedback.

In adition to our underground parking spaces we recommend different parking facilities closed to our hotel, which are partly charged with lower expenses (e.g. public parking space for 6€/24 hours).

For your next stay please do not hesitate to ask for exact location plan at our front office.

We hope to welcome you again in the very near furture.

best regards from Dresden

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

The common areas in the hotel is all new, white, bright and modern. Nice lobby area with an outdoor garden. We sat down in the outdoor garden next to the lobby but there were no service so we gave up.

The bar on the top of the hotel is nice enough and with a nice drink menu.

The rooms (paid for an upgraded room) are new, modern, nice and very spacious. Very little wardrobe space however. The bathroom is tiny but feels larger due to opening both towards the bed area and towards the entrance/hallway. Nice and very comfortable beds.

The hotel wants to give a very modern feel but does not have free wi-fi for the guests. In this century wi-fi is something all young people use for everyday use. To charge for this is less and less usual and for such a modern and "young" hotel we found that quite surprising.

The location is in the middle of the "altstadt" which is in fact the new part of the city since it it quite recently rebuilt after the total destruction after WWII. The area is all dress up for tourists and have only replicas of the old buildings. It is pretty but unfortunately it has a kind of "fake" feel. We rather like to spend the evenings in bars in the "neustadt" which is in fact the oldest part of Dresden. However I guess the location for most tourists are perfect.

No free wi-fi in an all brand new young-style hotel is definately a minus. However in total the price we got when booking was very good and everything is new and shiny. In total a very good hotel but it lacks the final touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with our Innside by Meliá Dresden.

It was a pleasure to read about your impressions, regarding the style, location, interior and atmosphere.

We will use your constructive advices for free wifi to create a contemporary sollution for our guests, after fulfillment of our contract with the actual provider next year.
Please be assured that this is a point of highest priority for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Dresden.
Please feel free to contact me personally for any request or suggestion.

Sincerely yours

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager & Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

the most exciting moment came, when each of the invited actually arrived into Dresden and showed up at the initial reception of our meeting right in the center of Dresden´s Innside Melia. Due to the hotel´s professionalism this starter went perfect, same as the folling 3 days us visiting "Dresden as Lungfiels love it". One really feels wonderful when accommodation, ambient conditions and staff´s professionalism combines to the host´s top support.Right in the heart of Dresden´s hostorical centre each of the participants enjoyed the heart beat of Saxony´s capital city.
As they told me on departure, this meeting made each of our visitors a real fan of Dresden and the sourounding areas and will like to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny-A-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá for your most recent stay in Dresden and for spending your time to give us a very valuable feedback through tripadvisor.com.

We want to thank you for your praise. We have also passed your comments to all of our Innside staffs and got very nice reactions.

After your last visit, which you reviewed in February 2012, we are very encouraged to fulfill your expectations completely this time.

We are looking forward to welcome you and the fellow travelers on your very next stay in Dresden!

Sincerely yours

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is located right in the centre of the old town within walking distance of "everything" a tourist might want to see. Rooms on the upper floors have great views no matter which direction. The rooms, and in fact the whole hotel, are extremely "stylish", like out of a designer's catalogue. But the rooms are not very functional ! One huge, heavy rocking chair (in a double room) is taking up much space and blocking the way between the bed and the bathroom. There is not much space for storing things (but the cupboards look good ...), there are no hooks anywhere in the room, and not a single drawer! The breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment. Cold cuts and meat looked "old" and not well refrigerated. We didn't take any and we didn't see anyone else who did. There was a very small selection of half-melted cheeses; looked like leftovers from a party buffet. I've never seen such poor quality food in another hotel of this category. The staff at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us book theatre tickets and provided us with lots of information on the city.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up logically have better views; but be careful: there's a club bar on the top floor...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainbow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antje J, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for staying with us and spend your time to share your impressions with other guests.

With pleasure we've given your praise for the ambience and service at reception to our team and got a very nice feedback.
Please accept our honest apology for the inconvenience regarding the buffet breakfast.
We informed our Executive Chef and Servicemanager about the experiences you've make and they will use your constructive advices in the future.

We are looking forward to your next stay in Dresden and will make you satisfied with our offers ans services.

Please feel free to contact me personally for your next reservation at Innside Dresden.

best regards from Innside by Meliá

Antje Jentzsch
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Couldn't be more central, rich buffet breakfast (excellent waffles with fresh fruits!) and very quite. Modern, but as well very welcoming. Very sleek bathroom.
Team at the Front Desk are very friendly.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#16 of 118 in Dresden
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
650 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Dresden

Address: Salzgasse 4, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dresden
#3 Business Hotel in Dresden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#4 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#5 Family Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $92 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic city centre of Dresden, the design hotel with stylish rooms and free Spa offers great views of the Frauenkirche from the TWIST Sky Bar on the 6th floor. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms and suites include a free minibar and free Wi-Fi. The modern bathrooms are equipped with a rain shower and toiletries. Bathrobes and slippers are available on request. The INNSIDE by Meliá Dresden provides a wellness area featuring a fitness center, two saunas and a steam bath. Relaxing massages and beauty treatments can also be booked. The elegant VEN restaurant serves German and international dishes. A selection of exotic cocktails can be enjoyed at the TWIST Sky Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Dresden Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing