We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time at Villa Loschwitz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Loschwitz
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful trip to Dresden where we stayed at the Villa Loschwitz. The hotel is located about 15 minutes away from the city center on the #11 Tram, in the area where the Summer Palace and mansions overlook the Elbe River. The building has clearly gone through a recent, gut renovation and looked quite up-to-date. Our room was huge, extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was tasty and generous and the owners even prepared a snack pack for our children on the day that we needed to leave early for a longer excursion. Even our teenage kids said thay would go back and preferred it to the high-end chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nardino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sergejs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank love2fly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sul retro sono più silenziose
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TizianaTivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bkahnwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Radeberger Vorstadt
Hotel Am Waldschloesschen
Hotel Am Waldschloesschen
#97 of 118 in Dresden
19 reviews
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#19 of 118 in Dresden
785 reviews
Loschwitz
Schloss Eckberg
Schloss Eckberg
#31 of 118 in Dresden
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 118 in Dresden
475 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Loschwitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Loschwitz

Address: Bautzner Str. 179, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Loschwitz
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range: $85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Loschwitz 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the VILLA LOSCHWITZ HOTEL! We are looking forward to having you as guests in our house. The rooms in our hotel are spaciously furnished. Each room and every apartment in our house has its own character and has been individually furnished. No matter what festivity you are celebrating- from birthday to wedding- we can always arrange the rooms as you wish and cook in accordance to your personal wishes. About Us Did you get curious to know who owns and operates this hotel ? Then you have certainly found the right spot on our site to find out more about us. We are a married couple named Bernd and Katrin Kerber, who have been happily married for 25 years. We are always full of ideas, which is also true for our hotel, because it is an idea put into action. We both believe that people can only find true joy if they start to act upon their dreams and work very hard on making them become reality. Hospitality is very important for us. We love to have guests and to be there for them. We also are excellent guides when it comes to sightseeing and can give good advise on what is to see in the surrouding areas like Saxon Switzerland or in the Erz Mountains. The establishment of this hotel is the completion of our life's dream of hospitality- a hotel that is truly hospitable. We hope that through the detailed design of our house, starting from decoration to color scheme of the different floors and rooms, breakfast buffet and service, you will realize that our primary focus is set on our guests and to please the individual wishes that our guests bring along. Finally it was very important for us to make our hotel accessible for wheelchairs. Thanks to the construction of an elevator, it is possible to move around barrier-free on all 4 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Loschwitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing