We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
357
38
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
38
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teddy bear cigar lounge relais chateaux carousel restaurant welcome drink fresh fruit in the room half bath minute walk old town relaxing stay stuffed bear junior suite bath amenities on arrival room was large every evening augustus bridge
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 414 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Our experience in bulow palais was amazing. The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly! We had our baby with us and the staff made the best for us to feel comfortable with our baby. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast as well! !! It will be for sure my choice when I will visit Dresden again!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank stelinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your personal feedback about our Hotel Bülow Palais. It is a pleasure for us to read your positive words about our services and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon in Dresden and send you best regards from the baroque quarter.
-Your Bülow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Our experience in hotel Bulow Palais was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated . The location of the hotel is good, 5 minutes walk to the old centre. Definitely recommended one of the best hotels we ever stayed in.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenromp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us in Hotel Bülow Palais and for taking the time to submit your valueble personal feedback. We were very pleased to read your positive feedback about our staff and the location. Your recommendation is considered with appreciation.
We look Forward to welcome you back during your next visit in Dresden.
With Best Regards
-Your Bülow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed at this hotel over Easter, wanting to splurge a bit while visiting Dresden for the first time. I had a very friendly email experience with the person that helped me book a deluxe double room, but while checking in both me and my husband felt that we did not live up to the expectations of the man receiving us.
The rest of the staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful though, especially during the breakfast.

We had expected a king size bed and not two twin beds, but these does apparently not exist in the hotel. At least that was the answer we got when asking to change to a room with one, but my reservation email says otherwise.
Anyway they put some foam connector thingy between the mattresses, and that worked out pretty okay.

The room got an impressive big and bright bathroom with both bath and shower. The toilet is in a separate little room, that in our case reeked of sewer. A truly horrible stench!
We complained about this every evening for three nights, but the only solution we were offered was that someone came and sprayed the room with some "fresh air".
Staying in a one or two star hotel this solution might, perhaps, be fine, but in a five star hotel I would have expected to been offered a new room in the same breath as I told about this situation. Or at least, if the hotel is being fully booked, some compensation.
This stench situation took away the luxurious feeling of our stay, and I regret ever booking a room at Bülow Palais. We would have been happier pretty much anywhere else.

Toilet aside the bed is comfortable, the breakfast delicious but expensive (24 euro per person), the spa relaxing (9 euro per person), location good and the room is quiet.

When checking out city tax was added on top of our already prepaid price, something that was not mentioned during the booking.

Room tip: avoid room 104, toilet reeks
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Freshestest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with at Hotel Bülow Palais. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to leave your valuable and honest feedback. We do very much appreciate your positive words about our staff, services and location of the hotel.
As our double room inventory doesn’t provide king size mattresses we offer foam fillers on demand, as you have experienced. What really does give us greave as well, is the smell issue in your room. Please accept our apologies that we failed to fix this matter during your stay.
Collecting city tax from our guests is a legal obligation in many German cities, about which we inform our guests in the confirmation of booking in advance.
Please be rest assured that we take your opinion very serious. We are very thankful that you helped us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Dresden.
Kind Regards
Your Hotel Bülow Team from Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I originally did not realize I had booked a room at a five star location but could not have been happier nor treated more superbly.
The location is perfect. The staff very friendly and multi-lingual. Service impeccable, bar one of the most comfortable, inviting, pleasant ones I have been a guest at.
Dresden has such a challenged history but it is now again a very beautiful city and our stay was a highlight of our tour of Germany. The Bulow Palais contributed to this experience with its five star care and attention.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thanks for staying with us.
We very much appreciate your feedback and are very grateful about your positive experiences in Dresden and that we could contribute with our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed in a junior suite for one night after having read the hotel description as a luxurious property. This hotel would not get more than 4 stars in North America. Everything is worn out and needs renovation. The room smells weird and it is very badly decorated. The so called "spa" would make you think you're in a highway side motel. The staff was courteous. The hotel is very far from downtown Dresden.

Would definitely not stay here again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülow P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bulow Palais, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We regret, that you had not the time to enjoy the wide range of our outlets with its multifarious opportunities and that you left us with this unilateral perception. We hope that you have more time during your next stay, so that we can convince you from our first class service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews