We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aviv Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aviv Dresden
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Szczecin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

For the price of three stars hotel we received the quality of four stars accomodation. Hotel is just perfect I can't say anything what we didn't like. Room is in kind of oriental, colonial style what makes it very cosy and elegant. Many TV channels, small fridge, free wi-fi, very effective and quiet air condition.Breakfast was worth five stars hotel: many different salads, fine snacks, warm dishes, squeezed orange juice...etc. Hotel is located in a little suburbian and may be not the most beatiful area of Desden, but it doesn't change my opinion as there is a public communication near or free parking if you got the car.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
32
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at Aviv Hotel in Dresden. Building outside is quite boring (typical eastern Germany '80ies building), but pubblic area and rooms are very nice. Price was really OK (70,00 euro for the room with breakfast) and breakfast was superb: extreme variety of good quality and fresh food. Aviv Hotel is not right in the city center and that's maybe the only one negative point i could tell. However tram and bus stop at 20 mt from the Hotel and bring you to main Dresden streets in around 20 min.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bed for as wide as possible, room was spacious and buffet breakfast for 5 eur was really poitive surprise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eger, Hungary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

The breakfast was awsome. Rooms are well equipped. Everything was allright.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank komuvesphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

Because of my job I have been visiting Germany for a while and I've been to several cities and stayed to several hotels in this country. So, I thought that in Germany as in the US the hotel rooms are quite spacious. But it seems that this hotel is an exception. The room we were accommodated in was so small that we even didn't have space enough to open our suitcases. The wardrobe was tiny and the bathroom was so small that even I -short and skinny- felt uncomfortable in there. So, I strongly recommend corpulet people avoiding this hotel. The other inconvenience is that there wasn't a single TV channel in any other language but German. The staff don't speak English either, only one young lady at front desk who registred us on arriving. If you travel by car, be aware that if the hotel is full it might be difficult to find a vacant space in the free parking lot in the hotel's back yard. On the other hand, the hotel is new and clean, there is a tram stop in front of it and the breakfast is really good and varied. So, if you are skinny and going to spend only one night whithout opening your bags, this hotel might be for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannaGuerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Kim Hotel Im Park
#45 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Am Terrassenufer Hotel
#49 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Hotel Zum Nussbaum
#85 of 118 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Friedrichstadt
B&B Hotel Dresden
B&B Hotel Dresden
#44 of 118 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aviv Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aviv Dresden

Property: Hotel Aviv Dresden
Address: Fluegelweg 4-6, 01157 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aviv Dresden 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aviv Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing