We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
123
165
35
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
165
35
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center train station minute walk pleasant hotel old city light sleeper the staff was friendly and helpful comfortable stay nice bathroom christmas market the river comfortable beds enjoyed our stay perfect location zwinger euro sights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 336 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

It was very pleasant stay at Leonardo Hotel. Rooms looks very good from the first moment you enter: spacious enough, comfy beds, clean toilets and good WiFi connection. Plus for tea/coffee set & big windows; small minus for lack for any fridge inside the room.
Reception is welcoming and very helpful.
Location: 15 minutes walk from Zwinger, next to Yenidze. It's easy to get here with a car. Big plus for good parking - both for cars and tourist buses.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomasz_Laskowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Tomasz_Laskowski, thanks for being our guest and taking the time for a feedback afterwards. It is nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to welcome you soon again in Dresden or any other of our Leonardo Hotels. Yours sincerely, Simone Leonhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We arrived far too early to check in after a 14 hour flight and walked through 29 degrees to get here. But they managed to get us into a room almost immediately, now that is what I call customer service!

Whenever we spoke to the staff they were courteous and helpful (something we did not find everywhere we stayed). The whole place was just so professional it was brilliant.

The room was really good, modern, clean and high up so super quiet. It also had a kettle for making tea and coffee. Of the 12 hotels we stayed in on this trip this was one of the few to still offer this facility.

Bus stop just across the road where you can buy a day ticker for the whole city. Easy to get into the centre, just one bus and one tram or one bus and a nice walk. There is a supermarket just out the back of the hotel.

I'd stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatoldbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone L, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Guest thatoldbloke, Your review was a pleasure to read thank you. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. It is gratifying to know when this happens. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Simone Leonhardt - General Manager - Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We found this hotel very easily, driving to Dresden. It is next door to a large multi-storey car park with reasonable prices. It is a modern place without a great deal of character but it is very well run and spotless. The staff are helpful and polite. It takes about 12 minutes to walk to the old centre. It is a pleasant route parallel to the river, along a wide avenue.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Guest Eva Julia T, we are pleased that you choosed Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt for your stay in Dresden and for your feedback on TripAdvisor which we highly value. We are glad that you have had a nice stay with us and that you agree to our price-performance-ratio. With pleasure are we looking forward to your next stay with us. Simone Leonhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We stayed here for a meeting at the conference center. It is a short walk to the conference center and a 15 minute walk to Altstadt. The hotel is small, but offers a restaurant and bar. Very clean room, friendly staff. We were near a busy street and the train but the windows are well insulated and we had very little noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kate44139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest kate44139, We are happy to read your wonderful review since praise like this is what we are working for every day. Of course, we will forward your nice words to our whole team who made your stay this unforgettable. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Dresden and we are wishing you all the best up until then. Simone Leonhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Only 2 nights, however it was pleasant. As we visited the city during Christmas time, it is a bit far to walk into the city center. Apart from that, very decent hotel.

Room Tip: on the opposite side from the railway
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Mrs. Alina K., Thank you for your in depth review. Your full marks of the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt are greatly appreciated. But we are thankful as well for your comments. Even if our destination is located not directly in the heart of the town you have enjoyed your stay and we will be delighted to welcome you at next possibility again. Until then we remain with best regards. Simone Leonhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews