We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sachsenring Race stay”
Review of Grunaer Hof

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grunaer Hof
Ranked #9 of 17 Chemnitz B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Booked through booking.com I thoroughly recommend this hotel as an ideal place to stay when going to the Sachsenring - which is under 5 miles distant. It is exceptionally good value for both the excellent accommodation as well as the food and beverage, and all of the staff extended a very warm welcome. The restaurant is open every evening which is most convenient. Two of us had very good single rooms and we were totally satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

alan. south godstone, uk

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercyPimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I booked this last minute on booking.com as was reasonably priced and near a job I was doing next day . Having driven for 14 hours all I wanted was a bed and a meal really . Upon arrival the lady told me my single room wasn't ready so I had been upgraded to a double so was pleased with that - although I don't understand why it wasn't ready as there were only two other guests !! The room was ok for the price although not particularly clean . I asked what time the restaurant was open till and was told 22.00 so thought I'd have a nap and shower before eating . I then got ready and went down at 20.30 and found the restaurant door locked and no staff around . After looking through the window the staff were there cleaning up so I knocked on the door/window and the staff just pretended not to hear me !! As things were getting late I decided to look around elsewhere to find this part of town was like some post-holocaust nightmare ! I walked around the town for 2 hours looking for a bar / pizzeria anything open really without luck until I found a restaurant on the backstreets which was (typically) just closing . Luckily the lady there sold me a bottle of wine and a bag of crisps to take back to the hotel !!
The next morning I decided to have a workout in the gym before breakfast and found the gym does not exist either! So had to settle for just a rather poor breakfast (Only served till 9!) before checking out instead . Unless you are desperate I would avoid this place .
However in the interest of balance I would say the shower is nice and hot !

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had to stay in Chemnitz just to nap and refresh before long trip. Booked in very last moment and arrived late night. Hotel has no night reception, but the staff was very keen to call us and explain how we can get the key. Finally all went smooth. Sleep is ok. Bathroom is simple but clean.
Breakfast in the morning was very good.
Staff does not speak good English, but their willingness to help is replacing language skills :)
It is kind of rural area, so in the morning it was very nice to weak up with real "cock-a-doodle-doo!" which is much better than alarm clock :)
The hotel is quite far from centre of Chemnitz, but its easy to reach with car.
You can park for free just at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank nicetohave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chemnitz hotels
Schloßchemnitz
pentahotel Chemnitz
pentahotel Chemnitz
#2 of 28 in Chemnitz
1,330 reviews
Zentrum
Seaside Residenz Hotel
Seaside Residenz Hotel
#1 of 28 in Chemnitz
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chemnitzer Hof
#4 of 28 in Chemnitz
120 reviews
City Hotel
#2 of 17 in Chemnitz
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grunaer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grunaer Hof

Address: Chemnitzer Str. 98, 09224 Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Chemnitz
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chemnitz
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grunaer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grunaer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing