We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Staf was friendly, spoke also good english.
Rooms for 4 were super nice, two floors, and a sky vwindow in the top floor bed room.
Swimming pool and sauna were nice and clean, one sauna for men and women.
Breakfast was also good and it had a lotof things eat.
Hotels location was good, in a quiet enviornment, and in a walking distance from the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is an xcelent hotel, close to the city center of Saarbrucken. We found it was in a slightly strange location, (in the middle of a housing estate) but the faclities are superb! Friendly staff, good food, well stocked bar, Excelent rooms!!!!

Room Tip: Its worth paying for a suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotraveller262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Recently stayed here with friends, had a nice room, very comfy bed, everything clean and tidy. Staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyBristol_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Had to visit Saarbrucken and the company reserved this hotel as my coleagues where located here as well. it is a decent German hotel, good reception, nice big rooms, but a bit dated. Swimmingpool was out of order due to a defect. Free wifi which is super, very good breakfast buffet. I paid a 99 euro including breakfast which is good price. Hotel is not close to city centre. You have to take your car for a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We regularly use this hotel as an overnight halt on the way into or out of central Europe. Superbly located near the French/German border the hotel is well equipped in a quiet residential area. The food is superb and, coupled with the outstanding quality of service and support from the staff, it's always a pleasure to return year on year to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

About the hotel:
I have stayed at the serviced apartment for 15 days in November of 2006.

You can avail of the continental spread of breakfast at the hotel. The rooms get cleaned once a week, on Mondays. If you would like it cleaned more often, you can request for the same at an additional cost. There is a washing machine you can use on payment, this is especially convenient considering the money you would otherwise spend getting your clothes laundered.

Telephone calls are expensive from the hotel, so you're advised to use calling cards that are widely available and very useful to call almost any part of the world.

You could also use the internet, either in your own room if you have a laptop, or at the hotel business centre - this is a one room, single computer facility, or anywhere within the hotel via wireless connectivity. You could buy vouchers that enable you to connect to the internet for definite periods of time. If you use the internet from your apartment, it is charged at telephone rates. Ofcourse, you need to work out which option is the cheapest.

About the city:
The city of Saarbrücken is ideal for enjoying some quiet time with nature. Unlike other cities there is no urgency here. Life seems to move at a leisurely pace. The best attraction is a walk along the river Saar.

I was here during winter, but I can imagine that the place would be very beautiful in summers.

It is close to the French border and within a short driving distance from it.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank snp13in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Romford, Essex
12
Reviewed December 17, 2004

I've been fortunate to stay at this hotel for long periods over the last three years, and I cannot praise it highly enough.

It's quite small and very friendly, and the staff are simply magnificent. When you stay there it's like a home away from home.
You always feel welcome and they are always happy to see you.

Very highly recommended

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
2.2 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
1.3 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
1 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
197 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#9 of 33 in Saarbrucken
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof

Address: Kalmanstr. 47-51, 66113 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Location: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saarbrucken
#7 Business Hotel in Saarbrucken
Price Range: $104 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ourhotel is situated in the residential district of Rodenhof, just minutes from downtown Saarbrucken and the central station. Its quiet location, the top notch service, attractive event capacities, Victor's PhoneFlat and Victor's SkyTV make for a perfectly stress-free ambience to host a successful conference!At this first-class hotel, business guests are truly relaxed, and they can be, because Victor's stands for hospitality and service quality of the very highest level. The only Best Western hotel in the Saarland offers 100 comfortable rooms and maisonette suites, Victor's Restaurant, Victor's Bistro, Victor's Bar and a summer terrace. We offer you free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For a fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. An underground parking garage is at our guests' disposal. The hotel's 5 meeting rooms for up to 110 persons, furnished with high-quality equipment, all have natural daylight. Your personal conference assistant's office is right next door. To unwind from a busy day, enjoy our 400 sqm wellness area with swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and exercise room or hone your tactical skills during a game of petanque. To add an extra touch of indulgence to your stay, let yourself be pampered with a range of massage and beauty treatments at our Beauty Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saarbrucken
Saarbrücken Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing