We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dog friendly stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

When driving from England to Switzerland I stopped now several times at this hotel with my dogs. The rooms are very correct, the dogs are welcome and it easy to let them out. The staff is very friendly. As the hotel has a garage it is not necessary to empty the car completely over the night. If this is not needed a car park outside is also available.

Room Tip: When a quit room is needed ask for a room to the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    74
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
20
53
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We used the hotel as a 1 night stop-over on our drive across Europe to our holiday destination. Everything from parking our car, check-in and our room was excellent.

We had booked a family room and it (room 303) was very spacious and comfortable, a two storey room with 2 bathrooms, very clean and well appointed - we couldn't believe what good value it was.

The hotel facilities are superb including a decent restaurant and a basement pool and spa. The pool was very welcome after a long day in the car, the kids loved it.

I can't comment on the location or nearby amenities as we were there just for a stop over.

Hotel staff were very friendly yet professional. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you need a comfortable rest place after a long drive from the UK.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is in a bad location, in the middle of nowhere and in front of a train track and the outside building is ugly. However once inside the atmosphere is quite welcoming in an "old world" style, the very confortable bar has a great atmosphere, the restaurant is well apointed and has a lovelyterrace facing beautiful green gardens. Food is quite good at dinner and breakast is well presented. Service in restaurant is efficient. Wi fi is free and available in the rooms. If you have a light sleep it is better to ask for the odd numbered rooms as the even numbers face the railtrack and the train is very noisy if your window is left open! The rooms are big and well appointed in an old fashioned way, with a classic and very large bathroom, flat TV ,writing desk and quite confortable beds. Reception personnel is friendly and helpful. All the initial bad impressions dissolve once you are settled inside

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Victor's Rodenhof Saarbrucken is where we stayed but didn't come up on the search. Nice quiet hotel a sort 10 minute walk on the hill above the train station. Good spa facilities and great breakfast. Friendly staff always willing to help.

Room Tip: We had the room with the bay window, large room with a good outlook but with 2 'small' beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_barclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very friendly welcome with a free glass of port (you could choose any of five or six different welcome drink options). Lobby and public rooms of the hotel look nice. My superior single room, facing the park behind the hotel, was not too small and nicely furnished. The bed was a double, but had only one pillow and the duvet was a bit small. Unfortunately, the TV was a VERY old and small model. Also, a safe was missing. I don't understand why some hotels think they need to save on such (rather inexpensive) items. Apart from these minor flaws, the hotel deserves its 4 stars. Breakfast buffet was OK and included in the price. The requested Latte Macchiato came quickly and with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swisszrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

The 3 nights we stayed there were faultless, very courteous and helpful staff.
Excellent service in the restaurant and a good selection of food.
After a 10 hour drive a very very comfortable bed and lovely room with a treetop view and did not find the train noise any problem at all in fact quiet soothing!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMARTAlex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

On the overall this is a rather good traditional hotel. Rooms are large and clean, good breakfast. The main problem with the hotel is the noise, as pointed out in previous reviews. All the colleagues with rooms facing the street found it impossible to sleep, even the ones that normally would not be annoyed by this type of issues. Having a room facing the park, I experienced the hotel as very good value for money.
Free wireless, but at times with very bad performance

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domicil Leidinger Village
Domicil Leidinger Village
#6 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
Address: Deutschmuehlental 19, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Location: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saarbrucken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the idyllic German-French Garden near the fairground the only 4 Star Superior Hotel of Saarbruecken welcomes its guests with comfortable rooms, French cuisine, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and excellent service. Victor's stands for service quality and hospitality at the highest level. The Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbruecken provides Francophile Savoir Vivre and real Grand Hotel Ambience. It offers elegant rooms and individually designed suites, a wellness-area, a fitness-room, a library, a parking-area and garage. Worldwide calls to all landlines and mobile phones are free of charge from the room connecting. You also receive free Victor's SkyTV in all rooms. An exclusive frame for your conference or presentation is offered by the seven modern conference rooms for up to 340 persons. We offer you free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victors Residenz Hotel Saarbrucken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing