We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We used the hotel as a 1 night stop-over on our drive across Europe to our holiday destination. Everything from parking our car, check-in and our room was excellent.

We had booked a family room and it (room 303) was very spacious and comfortable, a two storey room with 2 bathrooms, very clean and well appointed - we couldn't believe what good value it was.

The hotel facilities are superb including a decent restaurant and a basement pool and spa. The pool was very welcome after a long day in the car, the kids loved it.

I can't comment on the location or nearby amenities as we were there just for a stop over.

Hotel staff were very friendly yet professional. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you need a comfortable rest place after a long drive from the UK.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is in a bad location, in the middle of nowhere and in front of a train track and the outside building is ugly. However once inside the atmosphere is quite welcoming in an "old world" style, the very confortable bar has a great atmosphere, the restaurant is well apointed and has a lovelyterrace facing beautiful green gardens. Food is quite good at dinner and breakast is well presented. Service in restaurant is efficient. Wi fi is free and available in the rooms. If you have a light sleep it is better to ask for the odd numbered rooms as the even numbers face the railtrack and the train is very noisy if your window is left open! The rooms are big and well appointed in an old fashioned way, with a classic and very large bathroom, flat TV ,writing desk and quite confortable beds. Reception personnel is friendly and helpful. All the initial bad impressions dissolve once you are settled inside

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Victor's Rodenhof Saarbrucken is where we stayed but didn't come up on the search. Nice quiet hotel a sort 10 minute walk on the hill above the train station. Good spa facilities and great breakfast. Friendly staff always willing to help.

Room Tip: We had the room with the bay window, large room with a good outlook but with 2 'small' beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_barclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very friendly welcome with a free glass of port (you could choose any of five or six different welcome drink options). Lobby and public rooms of the hotel look nice. My superior single room, facing the park behind the hotel, was not too small and nicely furnished. The bed was a double, but had only one pillow and the duvet was a bit small. Unfortunately, the TV was a VERY old and small model. Also, a safe was missing. I don't understand why some hotels think they need to save on such (rather inexpensive) items. Apart from these minor flaws, the hotel deserves its 4 stars. Breakfast buffet was OK and included in the price. The requested Latte Macchiato came quickly and with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisszrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The 3 nights we stayed there were faultless, very courteous and helpful staff.
Excellent service in the restaurant and a good selection of food.
After a 10 hour drive a very very comfortable bed and lovely room with a treetop view and did not find the train noise any problem at all in fact quiet soothing!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMARTAlex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

On the overall this is a rather good traditional hotel. Rooms are large and clean, good breakfast. The main problem with the hotel is the noise, as pointed out in previous reviews. All the colleagues with rooms facing the street found it impossible to sleep, even the ones that normally would not be annoyed by this type of issues. Having a room facing the park, I experienced the hotel as very good value for money.
Free wireless, but at times with very bad performance

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We booked a room with a Queen size bed off an internet site, and when we checked in our room had one twin size bed. After much negotiation, we were able to move to a room with two twin beds. We were told that even in their suites, they only have twin size beds. Happy Anniversary! Our room was on the backside of the hotel overlooking the park, and we didn't notice the noise from the road to much. Very accessible to the autobahn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manufanUtah_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
1.2 mi away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#10 of 33 in Saarbrucken
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken

Address: Deutschmuehlental 19, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saarbrucken
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the idyllic German-French Garden near the fairground the only 4 Star Superior Hotel of Saarbruecken welcomes its guests with comfortable rooms, French cuisine, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and excellent service. Victor's stands for service quality and hospitality at the highest level. The Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbruecken provides Francophile Savoir Vivre and real Grand Hotel Ambience. It offers elegant rooms and individually designed suites, a wellness-area, a fitness-room, a library, a parking-area and garage. Worldwide calls to all landlines and mobile phones are free of charge from the room connecting. You also receive free Victor's SkyTV in all rooms. An exclusive frame for your conference or presentation is offered by the seven modern conference rooms for up to 340 persons. We offer you free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victors Residenz Hotel Saarbrucken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing