We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stopped here for an over night stop twice. It is immaculately clean, the rooms are lovely and big. The on-suite is very modern and spotlessly clean. In the room they provide a stocked mini fridge (with OK prices). There is NO tea/coffee facilities in the room so pack a travelling kettle, tea,coffee etc. AND don't forget the plug adaptor. In the bar we paid 10 Euros for a wine and a pint. The restaurant is small for the size of the hotel, so if you wish to eat there pre book or book on arrival.They only offer a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ohappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overnight stay to and on return from week in Austria.Very clean and fresh .Excellent restaurant for breakfast and very good choice for evening meal.Comfortable room and bed.there was slight nicotine aroma throughout the hotel but as we were were only en route we were able to put up withit.

Room Tip: Check for a non smoking room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the garden outside could be better maintained in the winter, the fence around the pool could do with a good coat of paint .\, and the hotel outside walls could be beter maintained.
the breakfast is fanstastic , and compliment for the Lactose vrij milk hich was avaIlable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kallaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2PiWi2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schermnaam3090
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHLG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We paid 44€ for a night. The hotel was excellent value, clean and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Not sure what some previous reviewers are fussing about. Free parking, great breakfast, the hotel menu was fine. This is a travellers stop. It is not a city centre boutique and should not be judged as such. It even has a spa! Highly recommend.Ignore the whingers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
1.9 mi away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#10 of 33 in Saarbrucken
316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
2.0 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 33 in Saarbrucken
189 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Saarbruecken Hbf
B&B Hotel Saarbruecken Hbf
#8 of 33 in Saarbrucken
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud

Address: Zinzinger Str. 9, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Location: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Saarbrucken Sud is close to the French border and only eight minutes by car from the city centre. The hotel offers 100 spacious, airconditioned rooms with bath and shower, hair dryer, minibar, telephone, cable and pay TV, radio and free WiFi. At 341 square metres, our multipurpose function rooms are the largest in the city. Our guests also have access to our restaurant, bar and a number of free parking spots. Relax at our pool and garden terrace area where food and drinks are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Saarbruecken Sud
Accor Saarbruecken Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing