We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
20
29
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor train station porta nigra german luggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Very nice hotel in a residential neighborhood of Trier. The hotel is only 5-10 minutes to either Porta Nigra or the Trier Hbf. The hotel was much nicer than my expectation. It was very new, clean and modern and was absolutely comfortable for a short stay. I did not have breakfast but the dining room looked very cozy. Internet access was average and I should have asked for more codes at reception as each code is only valid for 1 device. Besides that, there did not appear to be any English language TV channels - but not a big deal. A nice hotel and I would definitely stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for Internet access codes at reception and one per device ...
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank st25w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This hotel was an easy walk from the train station and the breakfast was superb and worth the additional fee. The room we had was large and every thing was very clean.

The only negative was that we were not given the password for the internet when we checked in. We did not feel our German was up to trying to call and ask for it and were not sure if we would reach someone with whom we could speak English. We were able to get online through the free internet available downtown so it wasn't too much of a hassle and we were able to get the password after breakfast the next morning. The internet once we accessed it was fast and reliable.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Excellent location, less than a 10 min walk from the city centre. The hotel has a car park for approx 6 cars and a garage for motorcycles and cycles at no charge. Quality of the rooms and hotel was excellent and the breakfast was superb. The owner speaks very good English.
No lift available, so this can be a hike with luggage and motorcycle gear when on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Decent clean room, AC was on on arrival. Bathroom was recently refurbished, looked very tidy. Breakfast as expected from the reviews here, excellent. Staff was very hospitable, but speaking German is a requirement. Parking free but be prepared to leave your car keys behind!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jelmer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Small, private Hotel in the middle of Trier. Within a few minutes you can reach every important part of Trier. Very friendly familiy owned. Simple, but calm and proper rooms. New bath facilities. Excellent breakfast with abroad variety of dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helmutfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews