We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
23
30
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
30
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retirement home living room assisted living interesting hotel rick steve s three nights minute stroll stayed here cold cuts location is great apartment noise rooms city cheese germany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Stayed here for 3 days in September, 2017 as part of a Rick Steve’s Tour group. Interesting hotel in that the hotel is part of a retirement home. It seems the two operations are kept somewhat separated. However, since it is part of a retirement home, the hotel guest rooms are actually small apartments with a kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. In any event, the hotel staff were helpful, the rooms clean and well maintained, there is an outside courtyard with tables for sitting, the breakfast was fine (don’t think hospital food here, this was definitely pretty high end restaurant quality!). The location is good, less than a 5 minute stroll to the central pedestrian area of Trier. So all in all, a bit unusual (only as we weren’t necessarily expecting it) but it works fine and was certainly of a quality level equal to (and better than some) of the other hotels we stayed in later on the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irish_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

As others have commented, this is a hotel that is attached to a senior living facility. Please don't let this dissuade you.

The front desk staff were friendly, and do speak English. The room was, in my opinion, very large, and clean. Our room consisted of a living room area, a small kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. Our bedroom had two mattresses immediately next to each other, and a feather bed.

The hotel does offer a breakfast, and it was actually quite good. What you need to remember if you're traveling from the US, is that you're in Germany. While many of the items on the buffet are common in the US, additional items were provided that are typical breakfast items in Germany. It's very common to see tomato, cucumbers, cold cuts, sliced cheeses and salmon.

This hotel has a location that is within easy walking distance to the main area of town. Our room faced the road, but we did not have any problem with noise at night, but we did sleep with the windows closed. We were there three nights.

I would stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend to others as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoubleStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

This was an interesting hotel because it intermingles an Assisted Living community for seniors with a hotel. It seems as if they rent out surplus rooms as hotel rooms because we were located right next-door to a permanent Assisted Living resident. Rooms were clean, laundry facilities are in the hotel, and the hotel staff was friendly. They offer large rooms that are clean. The area does tend to be noisy, especially on the weekends with lots of car noises and people outside.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eshirar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is part of an old folk home and a strange place to stay. Our room was facing the road and quite loud at night. Beds were not the most comfortable. The breakfast was good and the location is great. Next time we will look for a hotel with some charm.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

One of the most comfortable places we stayed on our trip. It was in a great location. Just off the main shopping plaza. Not loud on the side stree. It had a comfortable bed, which gave me the best night sleep of the trip. Not expensive to boot

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews