We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
152
82
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
82
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre hotel restaurant old style spa facilities nice german for more than one night walk in shower short drive dinner reservations and spoke excellent english parking on site close to the hotel no air conditioning tourist attractions very nice hotel parking place a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This hotel has some good points. Room 223 was spacious and its bath tub and bed made for a comfortable room in July. The breakfast contained a lot of variety. The restaurant at dinner was not good during the two nights we went there. The dishes were overly generous in their portion sizes and it was a bit overwhelming; the quality was average and guest could benefit from smaller portions at lower prices. The Indian dish, The Indian Fire Pot, was not spicy at all. The seats are also spaced really close together. Still, this is an old-style hotel and I recommend it. The pool is a good one, and its location is relaxing. The artwork of the hotel is good, except for one vulgar painting facing the front desk. It's hideous, though perhaps they have removed it by now. But all the artwork on the floors above is interesting and the hotel is mostly well-decorated. I'll write again that the breakfast and pool and room are all fantastic. A bus stop is very close and the bus gets you downtown.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomsonville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The food is amazing, the rooms are amazing and the staff are amazing. We didn’t explore the area at all, just had a great stay using their spa facilities and restaurant. The only thing I found weird being a prude Brit is the fact it is a male massuer with no option for a female, but to be fair he did a great job! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrsmith2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Upon checking in with Sebastian, this hotel exceeded expectations. While the hotel shows some age, it is charming, clean, warm, and inviting. It offers a great swimming pool, sauna, spa, and a fantastic restaurant! The breakfast was fresh and offered a wide variety of choices. It was, by far, the best stay during a 10 day trip. The only negative was the fact that the rooms have no a/c. Providing a strong fan in the rooms would be a huge plus during summer months. Other than that, this was nothing but a very positive experience. Highly recommend to any one visiting the area!!!

Room tip: Rooms facing the courtyard get a better breeze during summer months
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

What a find! Character, service, parking, friendly and informative employees. We especially appreciated Sebastian while checking in. He gave us all the information we needed on the best place to park, how to get to our rooms and take the bus into town. He also recommended the restaurant there. Many locals come here to eat and we understand why, it was the best food we had in Germany with great service. The bus stop is just outside the hotel, it takes you right into town with no worries about parking. No air conditioning, but it was not a problem sleeping and we were there in July. Breakfast is to brag about. We felt so welcome. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marquittaholtsclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

This place was a very nice discovery, around 40 min from Luxembourg you can find a pleasant hotel, a nice SPA with pool, sauna, ecc. and a very good restaurant all for an excellent quality/price ratio. I like this place very much and for tourist it could also be a valid base to visit Luxembourg. The only think to be noted in summer months is that there is no air conditionate in the rooms.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido-LUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews