We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
90
106
39
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
106
39
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights one night queen size terrace restaurant main building quiet at night large room city wifi annex motorway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Our room was in the ground floor. The windows had some kind of pesticide devices that made the room quite smelly, still the room had plentyof bugs: we found spiders, ants, beatles and ladybugs... and we literally spent only two nights there.
The shower screen did not close properly.
The hotel is far away from town, and the only way to get there is by car or taxi (in case you don't speak German and don't know that "berg" means "mountain", if you don't visit Trier by car, just go find another hotel).

The wonderful views were inexistent for us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aranxa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Spent two nights and the view is to die for. Large room and quite.
The restaurant had great food!
There was an annex with moore rooms and the location is very rural.
Jus a few miutes to get in to the city and don´t miss "porta negra".

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I was here again in December, we planned to visit the Christmas Markets .Always nice time of the year to come . The hotel is in a really nice Christmas shape with a big tree and romantic dolls etc.
We have been eating wild duck wich is separated on the table by the boss, with experience. The taste is superbe. This can only be ordered in advance before your stay, because it is not in the regulary menu.
Glad to go there twice a year.

Room Tip: panoramic rooms in front are nice
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Stunning view! Clean and friendly atmosphere. Want to visit again.
5 to 10 minutes to the city center, but you can book a taxi on the front desk.
Beautiful place to relax. Looks like family owned B & B style hotel. basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tumericoriander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Me and my husband stayed there for 1 night. The room is clean and big.The hotel is a bit old fashioned and you will not find a lot of youngsters around:) The location is very nice and the staff very kind. - The view from the terrace/restaurant is amazing! - Breakfast is very tasty as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 0000traveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews