We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, simple, no nonsense restaurant”
Review of Donna Mia

Donna Mia
Ranked #18 of 353 Restaurants in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh & Regionality Donna Mia stands for fresh, selected ingredients. Regional top products make our pizzas, pasta & Co. what they are. Light, sophisticated dishes, recipes perfected over generations. FRIENDS & FAMILY The Italian gastronomic concept with the lifestyle of the "dolce vita". Whether in everyday life, in public life or in the Italian kitchen, the joy of doing is always accompanied by serenity and enjoyment. Experience Donna Mia with friends and family.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Arrived almost by coincidence in this restaurant on a Friday evening. Mainly pasta‘s and pizza‘s.
Simple dishes, but large portions and very tasteful.
Nice atmosphere, both inside and outside. Friendly staff.
Good location for a low budget downtown Trier dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank F3116JNmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-Jörg J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Donna Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your Kind Feedback.
We are honored to receive such conpliments. We hope to See you soon, next Time you are in Town.

Kind regards, your Donna Mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We ended up at this restaurant by chance.We first ordered drinks and got them really quickly although it's a really big restaurant.
When we ordered food we did not see any childrens meals but the waitress offered childs portions for the meals of the children. This was exactly the right size for them. The pizza came as a mickey mouse.
I ordered a lasagne with mushrooms, chicken and spinach and it was really good! My husband ordered an Indian pizza and although it was good, he missed some spices.
The desserts were all quite cheap and small but perfect as a nice finisher of the meal. The setting on the square was really nice and staff really nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ramses K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-Jörg J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Donna Mia, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hi Ramses,

we are pleased to hear that you like our restaurant and also our service. Thank you for your nice feedback We are honored to receive such nice compliments from you.

We hope to see you again, next time you are in town.

Kind regards, your Donna Mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy some Italian pizza. The service is great and they speak also English. The prices are ok and the food menu is comprehensive as it comes with some photos, unfortunately the text is only in German.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 462alexandruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans-Jörg J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Donna Mia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi Alexandru, thank you very much for your nice feedback. Responding to your criticism about the lack of english translations on our food menu, it is to say that there is always the possibility to ask our staff to translate the menu for you. Again thanks for your kindness! We hope to see you again. Best wishes, your Donna Mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Our family of four ordered 3 pizza’s 2 glasses of riesling and some water . Waiting times ok , service friendly pizzas average but what killed it for me was that i got the bottom of the bottle . Despite me making two times remarks the waitres said her boss made her do this- would never ever go back here - simple

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank kwikkie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

The restaurant is very good located in Trier. Unfortunately, they are using not professional stuff or they were very tired or in a bad shape when I decided to eat there. The dishes are average and the waiters are very unprofessional.
I was very disappointed of that experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mircea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Donna Mia, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Mircea, thanks for your feedback. We did not agree with your critics, because our stuff is well trained and educated in service. We are sorry that you did not like our concept. Your Donna Mia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna Mia also viewed

 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Donna Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing