We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
121
117
43
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
117
43
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro brewery beer garden great hotel outdoor seating luxembourg airport visit trier roman amphitheatre starting point room was clean and comfortable small bathroom stayed for nights top floor first floor minute walk double bed reception staff family room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a look at this place online and it seemed very good. Now we ate at the restaurant so the following is about this the restaurant NOT the beer garden.

The food was mediocre for all courses other than dessert. The carpaccio was not really carpaccio as it was cooked. We also had beef tartar which was had so much salt in it that you couldn’t taste the beef. It also said on the menu that it would be prepared at the table (the thing that convinced us to go to the restaurant) but it was prepared away from the table this we don’t know what was in it (except the salt which we tasted)

We then had the parmesan spaghetti which wasn’t so good either.

The sorbet was nice for desert

Drinks were warm though this was fixed with ice.

Unfortunately the waiter was a little arrogant which made us feel guilty if we questioned the restaurants unusual food and presentation let alone the warm wine.

This place really isn’t so special I sorry to say for the price. I would even say it was expensive for half the price.

The beer garden looked nice but we are unsure of the food as we didn’t eat there.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank NoRoadsXPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Blesius Garten is located near the city of Trier and its really easy to access with car. They also have free parking, alltough the parking lot gets bit crowded in the late hours of the day. Hotel itself is nice, well maintained, clean and comfortable. Rooms have no aircondition and they tend to get really hot. Hotel provides an effective fan in the room alltought. No fridge on the room.

Hotel has an nice biergarten, a pub like restaurant which serve very delicious food, hamburgers and that kind of casual dishes. In the restaurant service was friendly and effective. Breakfast was ok, plenty to choose from.

In the totel reception everything was basicly ok, we got the info what was needed and so on, but somehow they was not so friendly. Well, I mean staff was not rude or anything like that, but after one-day-drive from Belgium, I would have appreciated more welcoming check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here. We had a comfort room which was lovely and spacious. Bit of noise from the road when the windows were open but didn’t cause us a problem. Staff were really efficient and friendly and happy to help us out with our poor German. We were going to go into Trier for our evening meal but the food in the restaurant was so good we ate in there for the 3 evenings we stayed. Having a brewery on site was also a bonus for my other half. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and if we return to Trier we will stop here. Breakfast was very nice and they also had English tea.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank debbied149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonkaboni M, Manager at Blesius Garten, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Debbie D, thank you so much for the great review and positive feedback about your stay. We are super happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the food in the restaurant so much that you had dinner in there three times. We will keep the good beer and food going and are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, your team from Blesius Garten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Blesius garten is a nice hotel for beer lovers that want to visit Trier. The standard rooms are good and hygienic. However, the hotel has thin walls; earplugs were therefore sometimes necessary in order to have a good night rest. Breakfast is excellent, having a great choice of beverages, bread, spread, etc... friendly staff. We would not recommend taking half board in the hotel; dinner is always the same. They present a daily menu, but this is however always another combination of the same starters/ main dishes/ desserts in the menu card. And it was obviously season of the asperges... We would recommend taking dinner in the brewery (burgers, sausages, ...), optionally alternated with dinner in the restaurant and in the city of Trier itself, as the hotel is only a 2 km away from the center of Trier (good bus service, there is a bus stop at the hotel).

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Els B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonkaboni M, Manager at Blesius Garten, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Els B., thank you for your good rating and ideas for improvement. You are absolutely right, it was asparagus season which lead us to designing our menu around it. We are trying to use seasonal and local products, so we wanted it to be part of our menu. For the menu itself there are different possibilities to vary the components, also with other main dishes or deserts. We will try our best to communicate the possibilities better in the future. You are of course very welcome to have dinner in both of our restaurants, the Tonkas restaurant as well as the rustic brewery, where our staff is pleased to help you with the different dishes and variations. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Kindest regards from Trier, your team of Blesius Garten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Decided to have two days away with my husband and booked this hotel. Reasonable price and own parking was the reason for booking. We were not disappointed. Easy to find. Ample parking. Feels like family hotel. Spotless rooms, well appointed. Efficient if not overly friendly but has its charms. Good breakfast for every taste. We ate in the restaurant/ beer garden. Local fare, well prepared and presented. The restaurant is busy with locals so be sure to book in advance. 20 minute walk to the centre of the old town. Plenty to see and do. Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonkaboni M, Manager at Blesius Garten, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Monica V., thank you very much for your good review. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your days at our hotel with good breakfast and dinner at our restaurant. We would be happy to welcome you again at our place at remain until then with kindest regards. Your Blesius Garten Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews