We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Huegel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Huegel
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The breakfast was very good. The sauna was excellent. Very kind and helpfull staff.
The rooms were very clean and looked very elegant.And it's a nice city with a nice christmas market.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for one night during a weekend visit to Trier. Our Delux Room (No 23) was tastefully decorated but very small with a tiny balcony and views overlooking the railway and the outskirts of Trier. However, the bathroom was a good size and had a bath. On the plus side, the staff are friendly, the breakfast excellent and the location is ideal, in a quiet suburb not far from the Roman baths and just a short walk into the town. Parking is free but can be tight when the hotel is full. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We would recommend this as a lovely place to stay but be warned it does not have a restaurant. The only place to eat within walking distance {near the station] was closed on the Saturday due to a wedding and did not open at all on Sunday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekenderbroadstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This establishment is a first-class demonstration of how a medium-sized family hotel should be run. Friendly helpful staff, modern decor over several floors but with a traditional atmosphere, good facilities (the indoor pool was opposite our room), and a grand view towards the city from our balcony, or of the red squirrels foraging in the tree alongside completed the picture. Breakfast comprised the widest selection we have ever seen or imagined. Although the website doesn't mention it, it is possible to eat in the evening: a set 2 or 3-course meal, or smaller dishes. This is accompanied by a comprehensive wine-list, as would be expected in this region.
Parking in the hotel car park presented no problems. The centre of the lovely city of Trier is 15 minutes walk downhill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice B&B. The restaurant food was good. The menus were in German, but the waitress took the time to translate it for us. Parking lot is tight and small. Rooms were large and clean. Wifi was free but a little slow.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. We booked 2 rooms and from start to finish everything was very good. The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely attentive. Our room was quiet large and had a sofa and a very large bathroom (superior room). The hotel is very clean and our room sparkled. We did not make use of the pool and sauna but they looked very clean as well. Breakfast was fantastic. We also had an evening meal there. The food was pretty good and the price was reasonable. All in all I would recommend this as a place to stay in Trier. I also recommend a visit to Trier as it is a lovely city with a very rich history

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Very pleased to report that the standards of excellence, service and the quite overwhelming breakfast has been maintained since I last came 3 years ago. Not much more to add

Room Tip: It's worth paying the small supplement for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trier
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#2 of 49 in Trier
877 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nells Park Hotel
Nells Park Hotel
#11 of 49 in Trier
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eurener Hof
Hotel Eurener Hof
#8 of 49 in Trier
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Trier
ibis Styles Trier
#3 of 49 in Trier
607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Huegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Huegel

Address: Bernhardstr. 14, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trier
#1 Business Hotel in Trier
#1 Spa Hotel in Trier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trier
Price Range: $174 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Huegel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Huegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hugel Hotel Trier
Hugel Hotel Trier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing